The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Southren Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Southren?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
20.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Doctor Southern took his time to discuss my health problem and seemed sincerely interested in my well being. I highly recommend him..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

Doctor Southern took his time to discuss my health problem and seemed sincerely interested in my well being. I highly recommend him..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

A true professional doctor, He makes sure you are part of the decision making and clearly let's you know the choices available to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

I WISH ALL DOCTORS WERE THIS THOROUGH AND INFORMATIVE, AS WELL AS PLEASANT TO SPEAK WITH

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

The WORST doctor I have seen.

I came to an appointment with the results from test that were ordered by my physician. Dr. Southern did not even look at them. First he complained that I did not bring any test results. When I presented them (copy was made by the front desk and put in my chart as well) he starts complaining that immature doctors order tests and they do not mean anything ( still did not even open results). He orders to re-take all tests in his office. Follow up (after tests ordered by my primary were re-done at his office). Dr. Southern asks if I originally came with the results of the previously done tests …… when I pointed that they already in the system from the previous visit he complaints about immature doctors that order tests…. Have not looked at the results (including results of the tests that were done in his office)…. My advice – RUN from this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Thanks for the reviews - I was going to go to this doctor, but no question I would not go near him after reading these reviews

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Couldn't have cared less about my mother's heart and sent her home with an untreated arrhythmia, while practically rolling his eyes in boredom. I brought her to NYU and they shocked her heart and gave her a pacemaker that same night. He's a totally disgusting doctor and his manner is officious and abrupt.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

need more help with bedside manner,very busy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

A really good doctor.

Dr. Southren is definitely an expert in his field. Able to explain to me, and reassure me as to why I did not have to worry about certain lab values. Spends time, does not rush you, and answers all question. Comfotable with him. I am in the health field and usually critical of doctors, but knew if I needed my questions asked he would be the one to go to.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

RUDE RUDE RUDE!!!

The only reason why i gave him a star because the website said i had to! I've never met such a RUDE AND INCONSIDERATE DOCTOR in my life! For any doctor that is willing to let you have surgery without a proper cardiac clearance should not be able to practice. I COULD HAVE DIED ON THE OPERATING ROOM TABLE. I AM BESIDES MYSELF. Also his office is like a department store on black Friday! i beg you if you want to live past 65 DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Husband was quite discouraged and upset

My husband went to see him for a heart condition . he was abrupt and rude and only wanted to order test. No bedside manor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Brought my mother to see Dr. Southren We felt so at ease after seeing him. He went through every question and concern that we had. He was extremely knowlegable on everything we asked about. I would highly recommend him due to the fact he was honest and straight to the point! !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Southren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valley Cottage, NY.

  • Dr. Lance Kovar

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Valley Cottage, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Jared Corriel

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Valley Cottage, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    14
  • Dr. Duane Bryan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Valley Cottage, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    21