Dr. David Southren MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.9)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Southern took his time to discuss my health problem and seemed sincerely interested in my well being. I highly recommend him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Southern took his time to discuss my health problem and seemed sincerely interested in my well being. I highly recommend him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true professional doctor, He makes sure you are part of the decision making and clearly let's you know the choices available to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WISH ALL DOCTORS WERE THIS THOROUGH AND INFORMATIVE, AS WELL AS PLEASANT TO SPEAK WITH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
The WORST doctor I have seen.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to an appointment with the results from test that were ordered by my physician. Dr. Southern did not even look at them. First he complained that I did not bring any test results. When I presented them (copy was made by the front desk and put in my chart as well) he starts complaining that immature doctors order tests and they do not mean anything ( still did not even open results). He orders to re-take all tests in his office. Follow up (after tests ordered by my primary were re-done at his office). Dr. Southern asks if I originally came with the results of the previously done tests …… when I pointed that they already in the system from the previous visit he complaints about immature doctors that order tests…. Have not looked at the results (including results of the tests that were done in his office)…. My advice – RUN from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Thanks for the reviews - I was going to go to this doctor, but no question I would not go near him after reading these reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Couldn't have cared less about my mother's heart and sent her home with an untreated arrhythmia, while practically rolling his eyes in boredom. I brought her to NYU and they shocked her heart and gave her a pacemaker that same night. He's a totally disgusting doctor and his manner is officious and abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
need more help with bedside manner,very busy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
A really good doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Southren is definitely an expert in his field. Able to explain to me, and reassure me as to why I did not have to worry about certain lab values. Spends time, does not rush you, and answers all question. Comfotable with him. I am in the health field and usually critical of doctors, but knew if I needed my questions asked he would be the one to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
RUDE RUDE RUDE!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only reason why i gave him a star because the website said i had to! I've never met such a RUDE AND INCONSIDERATE DOCTOR in my life! For any doctor that is willing to let you have surgery without a proper cardiac clearance should not be able to practice. I COULD HAVE DIED ON THE OPERATING ROOM TABLE. I AM BESIDES MYSELF. Also his office is like a department store on black Friday! i beg you if you want to live past 65 DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Husband was quite discouraged and upset
Wait time
5 minutes
My husband went to see him for a heart condition . he was abrupt and rude and only wanted to order test. No bedside manor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brought my mother to see Dr. Southren We felt so at ease after seeing him. He went through every question and concern that we had. He was extremely knowlegable on everything we asked about. I would highly recommend him due to the fact he was honest and straight to the point! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Southren, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Valley Cottage, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Duane Bryan

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jared Corriel

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lance Kovar

21 years experience

5.0 of 5