The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Spears Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Spears?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Spears?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

The absolute worst experience that I have ever had with a doctor. He's rude, arrogant & all around pompous. He spoke to me as if I was an uneducated child. The comments I told him about my issue or relating medical history almost made him laugh out loud, as well as the questions I asked him. These were ordinary, standard questions dealing with my issue, far from something ridiculous. When he informed me that I should avoid getting a sunburn while taking my antibiotic, I explained to him that avoiding getting a sunburn is hard to do because of my line of work & he replied with "Well you aren't burned now are you!". Very poor bedside manner, the ER is no place for sarcasm, the inability to be quiet & listen or harsh spoken criticism. From now on, I'll miss that extra day of work, I'd rather loose another day of pay, then EVER experience this again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Received care from Dr. Spears 4 years ago for unusual condition. Since that time we have seen at least 12 physicians all off whom have eventually agreed with Dr. Spear's original diagnosis after many tests and much disagreement. His kindness and willingness to spend time explaining treatment and prognosis are so appreciated. We love Columbus but wish Dr. Spears was still our Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Horrible, condescending, and rude doctor and staff

This guy is a real piece of work. His past should make it impossible for him to be employed. No bedside manner, no morals and his staff are rude and unprofessional like the " doctor" himself. Don't waste your time on this office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

if Sadam Hussain was a doctor...

The absolute worst patient/physician experience of my life. He has the bedside manner of Satan and is blatantly stupid. He is rude, condescending and arrogant. I would suffer & die before I would ever go to him again!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Dr Spears is a great Doctor, very friendly and easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Good Doctor

My mother had been to the MMH Belpre Campus ER on three different occasions. Two out of those three times, Dr. Spears had seen her, and both times she had major issues (the third time she had quit breathing quite unexpectedly). Dr. Spears was on top of it, as were the other nurses and didn't try to give me a hundred possibilities of why she had quit breathing. He honestly didn't know (we later found out her lungs had filled up with fluid) and his honesty and calm demeanor helped me not to panic. When they had to move my mother from one gurney to another, one of the nurses mentioned she was pregnant with twins and could not lift. Dr. Spears had been in the room to help before she even said anything.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

When you go to see Dr. Spears his staff is always very kind and helpful. It doesn't matter what you are there for by the time you leave you clearly understand what is wrong. Dr. Spears explains everything in a manner which is easy to understand ! He is also encouraging and very supportive !! Great doctor for all ages !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

very comfortable to talk to, excellent PA, follow-ups not so great-had to call and ask

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Dr. Spears is an excellent doctor. He is the best I've been to here in Marietta.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

good doctor

have been with Dr.Spears for 2 yrs plusvery polite, caring and very knowledgableHe is the best doctor I have found in this area that is ,like I said, very caring and making sure your well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Spears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, OH.

  • Dr. Lawrence Uhrig

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Marietta, OH 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Beane

    Family Medicine

    Marietta, OH 1.91 mi

    17
  • Dr. Elbert Nash

    Dr. Elbert Nash

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Marietta, OH 2.36 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13