David Spears DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Marietta, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute worst experience that I have ever had with a doctor. He's rude, arrogant & all around pompous. He spoke to me as if I was an uneducated child. The comments I told him about my issue or relating medical history almost made him laugh out loud, as well as the questions I asked him. These were ordinary, standard questions dealing with my issue, far from something ridiculous. When he informed me that I should avoid getting a sunburn while taking my antibiotic, I explained to him that avoiding getting a sunburn is hard to do because of my line of work & he replied with "Well you aren't burned now are you!". Very poor bedside manner, the ER is no place for sarcasm, the inability to be quiet & listen or harsh spoken criticism. From now on, I'll miss that extra day of work, I'd rather loose another day of pay, then EVER experience this again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Received care from Dr. Spears 4 years ago for unusual condition. Since that time we have seen at least 12 physicians all off whom have eventually agreed with Dr. Spear's original diagnosis after many tests and much disagreement. His kindness and willingness to spend time explaining treatment and prognosis are so appreciated. We love Columbus but wish Dr. Spears was still our Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Horrible, condescending, and rude doctor and staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a real piece of work. His past should make it impossible for him to be employed. No bedside manner, no morals and his staff are rude and unprofessional like the " doctor" himself. Don't waste your time on this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
if Sadam Hussain was a doctor...
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute worst patient/physician experience of my life. He has the bedside manner of Satan and is blatantly stupid. He is rude, condescending and arrogant. I would suffer & die before I would ever go to him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spears is a great Doctor, very friendly and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Good Doctor
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had been to the MMH Belpre Campus ER on three different occasions. Two out of those three times, Dr. Spears had seen her, and both times she had major issues (the third time she had quit breathing quite unexpectedly). Dr. Spears was on top of it, as were the other nurses and didn't try to give me a hundred possibilities of why she had quit breathing. He honestly didn't know (we later found out her lungs had filled up with fluid) and his honesty and calm demeanor helped me not to panic. When they had to move my mother from one gurney to another, one of the nurses mentioned she was pregnant with twins and could not lift. Dr. Spears had been in the room to help before she even said anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you go to see Dr. Spears his staff is always very kind and helpful. It doesn't matter what you are there for by the time you leave you clearly understand what is wrong. Dr. Spears explains everything in a manner which is easy to understand ! He is also encouraging and very supportive !! Great doctor for all ages !!

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very comfortable to talk to, excellent PA, follow-ups not so great-had to call and ask
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spears is an excellent doctor. He is the best I've been to here in Marietta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
good doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been with Dr.Spears for 2 yrs plusvery polite, caring and very knowledgableHe is the best doctor I have found in this area that is ,like I said, very caring and making sure your well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

David Spears, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, OH.