The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Speyerer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Speyerer?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Speyerer?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

The BEST

I am a Physician/Surgeon in Winter Haven and have known Dr. Speyerer for many years. He has taken care of my wife and has operated on my father in law several times. He is the best general surgeon that I have ever observed in all of my years of training and private practice. That is saying a lot since I have seen a lot. He is masterful. I trust him implicitly. I've seen him save lives countless times. We are extremely lucky to have him in Winter Haven. No one else even comes close.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Great doctor but his staff won't follow up with his patients. I have called numerous times and never received a call back. I had to do all the calling. I just don't understand why......

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

my farther was under his care and his intestines were punctured do to carelessness inserting afeeding tube. this was discovered late friday afternoon and dr speyerers was called but did not come in until monday morning to take care of it by this time the peritinitus was to advanced he died a very horrible death

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

I'm new to Florida & so very grateful that this gentleman was recommended to me. Very thorough, answered any + all questions PATIENTLY....WITHOUT EVER making me feel that the inquiry was foolish! Very confident, reassuring, & straight-forward. I'd HIGHLY recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

#1 Doctor

there is not enought stars for this dr he is the best dr in polk or the state of fla as far as i go.my mother saw him my pass husband myself and so many more i know. my husband is under his care right now and i know he is in the best care ever. wish there was more dr's like him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Speyerer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

  • Dr. Vriti Advani

    Dr. Vriti Advani

    General Surgery

    Winter Haven, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
  • Dr. Fred Howard III

    Dr. Fred Howard III

    General Surgery

    Winter Haven, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    17
  • Dr. Wojtek Aronski

    Dr. Wojtek Aronski

    General Surgery

    Winter Haven, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    38