The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Stein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Stein?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Stein?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Exceptional Physician

Dr. Stein was nothing short of exceptional from explaining my procedure to me through the actual surgery and follow-up. I would highly recommend him as his professionalism and experience made my decision a whole lot easier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

This is an excellent doctor, and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

More surgeons trained like this please

My colorectal surgeon in the community told me I had to go downtown and the only surgeon he trusted was Dr. Stein. He looked at my diagnosis and issues and explained what was needed to be done and why. He told me it would be tough but we would get through it together - and we did! I am now back to full strength and enjoying life!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Run away!

I had a sensitive surgery that needed to be taken care of and Dr. Stein was cold, unavailable and unresponsive. When my recovery took a turn for the worse and I needed to be rushed to the emergency room, after a week of not returning my calls or emails, he said he casually said he didn't know what was wrong, but for me not to worry. When my surgery had healed and scar tissue had developed he admitted he messed up. He said he'd remove the scar tissue and I could go back to having a normal life. WRONG!Considering he had given me almost no instruction or guidance after my surgery the first time, I said to him that I need to see him immediately after my surgery. I want to know how it went. Did he show up? No. Did a nurse brief me? No. He wouldn't even return my calls. Now, my healing for my second surgery is going poorly and when I went to office, scared that something was wrong the nurse said, "Yea. That doesn't look right." Gee, Thanks for nothing!Stay far away from anyone associated with this surgeon or Hahneman Hospital for that matter!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Best surgeon EVER!!!

Dr. David E. Stein is the best surgeon one can ask for. He is extremely friendly and had the best bed side manor around. Very easy to get in contact with and returns calls asap. He takes his time to make sure you truly understand your condition and answers every question you or your family has. I highly recommend him!! He is my favorite doctor to visit!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Best surgeon!!!

Dr. David E. Stein is the best surgeon ever! He cares for each and every patient and takes the time to answer all your questions. He is easy to get in ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

I had a sensitive problem and he made me feel totally at ease. His nurse was great and they took their time and made sure I understood everything. The office was extremely busy so I had to wait awhile but it was worth it!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Although it was not the type of appointment I look forward to, I was very pleased with my experience with Dr. Stein. He was informative, kind and professional. The staff in the office was also very helpful and kind. I hope that I do not have a problem that necessitates a future visit, however, if I do, I would be happy to see Dr. Stein and his staff again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Stein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Ryan Gruner

    General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Steve Choe

    General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Lucian Panait

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14