ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Stoneking Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Stoneking?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Stoneking?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Will not do excision surgery for endometriosis - only will perform hysterectomy

If you suspect you have endo, according to my research, the best solution is to get laparoscopy and doctor should excise it if found, and also excise it from other organs if found in other organs; however, Dr. S will not do this. He will perform a hysterectomy. He also prescribed a drug with dangerous side effects (Lupron) which can be long-term or even fatal. Find another doctor if you suspect you have endo.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Uncomfortable

First thing first, the staff and nurses are your first impression of an office as a whole, with that said, these nurses are not friendly at all, they seem very unprofessional and have absolutely no bedside manners. With ever appointment I felt uncomfortable and left feeling uneasy. To add the messages they leave on your voice mail are even more unprofessional. I've had a hand full of appointments with this office and have left dissatisfied everytime. The doctor himself seemed great the first appointment, but after that he came off as in a hurry and not very concerned about me. He also comes off very insensitive to female issues and your health needs. I'm actively in search of another doctor before my child is born.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Best OBGY I've ever had. Incredible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

not thorough

Dr. Stoneking will not do a rectal exam when you get your yearly pap. Be warned; if you have anything wrong he won't help you. I cannot go into detail here but I'm facing a long road thanks to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Highly recommended.....

Dr. Stoneking has the best bedside manner. He listens & explains everything to you. I have referred many patients to him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Ups and Downs

I saw Dr. Stoneking as my OB for my first child. Although he didn't always tell me what I wanted to hear, I feel that Dr. Stoneking had mine and my child's best interest in mind at all times. During my pregnancy, I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes. Dr. Stoneking took his time to make sure that I was getting treated to the best of his ability for this condition. He even took time to call me himself to discuss how my blood sugar was. Thanks to Dr. Stoneking, I felt I was in good hands and I was confident about having a good pregnancy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Do not go to this doctor

On my first visit I thought Dr. Stoneking was the nicest man. I had to have emergency surgery for a miscarriage and everything changed. He was rude to my family, rude to me, didn't even come see me after surgery. My incision got infected right after surgery and he was rude about it and didn't want to treat it. DO NOT go to this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

laura p.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2009

Many thanks to Dr. Stoneking and his staff for their wonderful care! I had a hysterectomy done by Dr. Stoneking two weeks ago. From the pre-op visits to my stay in the hospital, Dr. Stoneking was attentive and caring. He patiently answered all of my and my husband's questions and helped ease our worries. I am home now and healing nicely thanks to his skills. I would highly recommend Dr. Stoneking to anyone needing an excellent OB/GYN!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Best OB/GYN doc

Dr Stoneking is professional, kind and caring. Took wonderful care of me during 3 GYN surgeries. I used to prefer a female doc, but Dr Stoneking is the best! Always makes me feel at ease. I feel like a person, not just another patient, during his office visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Stoneking is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Karl Metz

    Dr. Karl Metz

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Thomas Moraczewski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Cecil Cox

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Walton Beach, FL 0.13 mi

    44