The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Strege Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Strege?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Strege?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Excellent Physician

I saw Dr. Strege for an infection in my hand/wrist. He was very professional and very easy to talk to. His staff was also wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Strege. He is wonderful and an excellent physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Dr. Strege is wonderful. He is caring and a wonderful surgeon. He even called me the day after surgery to follow-up with me. I sure was surprised. He is the hand specialist for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

I received very detailed information regarding what was wrong with me. The information was very helpful to my better understanding; since my condition of cellulitis came on rapidly and seemingly without cause.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Love him .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

The doctor was very thorough in explaining my situation and solutions. I did not feel rushed at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

great elbow surgeon, He preformed lateral epindilitis and two ulner nerve relocations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

David Strege may do a good enough job repairing hand injuries, but his bed-side manner is terrible. He, and his assistant Mindy, are rude, interruptive and cross. Every visit you will find yourself waiting up to and longer than one hour to see him. If you complain, he becomes angry and displays passive-aggressive behavior in response. Neither he nor his staff give their full attention, this includes completing paperwork. Now that I no longer see him, my stress levels have gone down. He does not explain the procedure/surgery and appears to prefer to just do surgeries and not deal with patients. He will not return phone calls. It's nearly impossible to have a clear discussion with his assistant Mindy. She interrupts and doesn't listen or seem to care. David Strege is not a pleasant person, and he does not show any concern for patient concerns. There are very capable hand surgeons in St. Louis ; there is no need to tolerate David Strege or his staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

TIRED OF WAITING

I had to call 3 times over 2 days, getting an answering machine each time when trying to schedule an appointment. When, I finally got an appointment, I showed up 15 minutes early as asked by the appointment scheduler to fill out paperwork. After filling out the paper work, I sat in the waiting room for over an hour. They run their scheduling like an assembly line, 1 appointment scheduled every 5 minutes. There is no way possible to keep on schedule with the volume of patients they are trying to push through the office. After over an hour of waiting in the lobby, I was taken back to a room where I waited an additional 30 minutes. Finally, I asked the assistant if this is normal to wait this long. She said it is usually worse. I would not recommend having any other plans for the day, and make sure you bring your wallet. They make sure you pay up front. Probably because so many patients give up waiting and just walk out and find a physician's office that is actually run by people who care about their patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Strege is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Jon Oda

    Dr. Jon Oda

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics, Pediatric Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Burns

    Dr. Michael Burns

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    38
  • Dr. Thomas Fox

    Dr. Thomas Fox

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    38