Dr. Samuel Stulberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
BEST Hip Replacement Surgeon in Chicago!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot express in words how 150% satisfied and happy that I am to have pursued and received bilateral hip replacement surgery from the extraordinarily experienced, Dr. S. David Stulberg and his highly efficient medical "team". I am 6 days past my left hip replacement and I feel betterment I never dreamed was possible this quickly. My entire experience with replacing 2 hips within 6 weeks of each other has been nothing short of amazing. I have virtually had no pain at all. The restrictions are challenging at times. But, all in all, I'd recommend this doctor, his approach and his team without reservation and with 150% confidence. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my results thus far!!! I cannot wait to see where I am at in the next 3-6 months to a year. ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Very Happy
I had hip replacement by Dr. Stulberg and have been like a new person since then. He was direct and had good advice and recommendation for physical therapy to complete the replacement process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
The best Dr. And staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Dr. Stulberg was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Excellent!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Great job on difficult knee
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
45 years ago, my knee was horribly mangled in a motorcycle accident. I have NO cartilage, no knee cap, and range of motion was 5 to 50 degrees. He did a full knee replacement.The results are outstanding - 7 weeks after surgery range of motion is -1 to 100 and I have no pain in joint (still healing elsewhere). Surgery and post surgery was beyond outstanding - pain management was incredible. Followup care at Advanced Physicians has been top notch also.I was referred to Stulberg by a friend who did the same surgery, with simlar results. I canvased 4 ortho's to do surgery, and Stulberg made the most sense (I had a rod that the others wanted to remove requiring 2 surgeries - Stulberg worked around it).I cannot say enough positive things about the entire experience and his staff. Truly top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
hip surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
You are lead to believe because of the hospital affiliation that this Doc is amazing. Think again. He makes mistakes. If and when he does, you need to go out of state to get help. The ego is tremdous and you don't get that from his quiet demeanor. Good news...there are some great doc's out of state that will correct his mistakes. You will be asked to sign a paper to belong to his study. Run for your life. You are truly an experiment. He will never admit his mistake, or apologize.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
bad knee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had severe chronic knee pain and scarring after the operation and have had to seek help elsewhere after he showed no interest.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Samuel Stulberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.