ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Stump Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Stump?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Dr. Stump is an outstanding physician. He was very professional and elaborated quite well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2014

Dr. Stump was the on call dr and was a jerk in the way he talked to me! He didn't think rectal bleeding warranted a call on the weekend. He said, "what do u want me to do about it". He told me to call my dr Monday even though I was on abroad spectrum antibiotic, have complicated stomach and intestinal issues for past 8 yrs that are all so rare! He was belittling and rude! He spent literally 2 minutes on the phone with me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was ignored when it critical

Posted on February 12th, 2014

I quit Dr. Stump when he would not talk to me and his Nurse or PCA was told to answer my concerns. He felt my condition (five days of severe diarrhea with Addison's disease)was not important. I called his "on call"partner the night before. His partner said to be sure to be seen the next day. I have a disease that could send me into adrenal crisis if handled carelessly. Dr. Randell understood my urgency, Dr. Stump wouldn't even bother to talk to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2013

Horrible bedside manner. Insulted my intelligence. Dr Stump speaks "down" to people. He had failed to communicate with other members of the health care team. I shudder to think that he is teaching the next generation of physicians.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Dr. Stump is a fantastic doctor! He is very collaborative and works with you to figure out what is right for you. This is a rarity as most doctors tend to be arrogant and think they know best. He is one of the few doctors I've met who treat you like a human being instead of a number.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Stump is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.