ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sugar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Sugar?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Sugar?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Great doctor! Great staff!

From scheduling the appointment to checking out at the desk, Dr. Sugar and his staff are top notch. Always friendly, always helpful. When your child needs to be seen every 3-6 months, it's important that it's a comfortable environment and the staff are in tune with your child. We couldn't be happier with the care we receive at Sugar Orthopaedics for broken bones and scoliosis care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

very poor

he made major mistakes in the knee replacement he performed, which resulted in permanent damage

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Dr Sugar is as sweet as the name. Best Doctor ever!!! Highly recommended and very courteous staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Excellent experience

Very pleasant experience. Dr. Sugar took as much time as needed to answer any questions. He has good sense of humor which I enjoy. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Awesome

Best Dr I've ever had , His Staff is awesome and Know you by name

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Amazing

If you're wanting to see a doctor that will treat you like your family and make you feel warm and welcome each time you go the staff and the doctor at Dr. sugars office are amazing I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone I have never had a doctor with such passion for his patients caring and sincerity when dealing with his patients his staff is the same way

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

A very caring doctor and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

I experienced a very bad meniscus tear and initially went to a Dr. referred by my PCP. It was not a good experience so I did some research and found Dr. Sugar. His office was a breath of fresh air. His staff was prompt, friendly and efficient. Dr. Sugar was all of the above plus very interested in what I had to say about my symptoms. The best part of everything was that I was able to have my surgery done quickly and the results were far better than I had hoped for. I was at work and walking without assistance in 2 weeks. (It still hurt some though) and after 3 months there is no pain or problems at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Best Doctor Every!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

I was very pleased with my experience at Dr. Sugar's office. Dr. Sugar and his staff made me feel at ease from the minute I walked in the door. Everyone was personable, professional and very willing to take time to explain my procedure and answer questions. Prescribed post-operative exercises, instructions and post op check-ups were helpful in my complete recovery from the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Sugar.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Poor diagnostic skills,probably overbooking patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Great experience at Dr. Sugar's office

My mother had seen another Orthopedic Dr. and was dissatisfied. I suggested she go to Dr. Sugar, and what a difference. The immediate sense of true concern was apparent. I believe he shows the same to all his patients. Her surgery was a success and we have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Sugar and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sugar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Matthew Klima

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Richard Valdesuso

    Dr. Richard Valdesuso

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. William Dinenberg

    Dr. William Dinenberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    24