ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sutter Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
30.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Dr Sutter is one of the best Dr. Takes his time with the patient. Is kind and listens to the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Excellent Quality Care Doctor

Dr. Sutter is a real gem. He not only takes time to listen to you, but he's a great diagnostician. He and his staff are caring and consummate professionals. Yes, he is busy and sometimes you may have to wait, but that's because he may have a difficult case or an emergency. Also, if you don't like waiting, ask the staff to schedule you first thing in the am. He has worked wonders with my husband and when my husband was in the hospital visited him, listened to us and demanded a change of infectious disease doctors. He makes you feel that you are a partner in your health. Refreshing and very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. Sutter is a Gem

Our family has been seeing Dr. Sutter for about 25 or 30 years. He has been great for our children and for we adults.He is most inquisitive and likes to find out what is going on.When my wife was ill with cancer, he was perfect for us. He would see us on very short notice, made house calls, etc. He is the best doctor I have know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Dr. Sutter is a no-nonsense solid doctor with very broad knowledge. His diagnoses have always been completely accurate. He does not send anyone off for tests if they are not necessary, and he has a great rapport with with the best specialists in the area. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 5th, 2010

I was on time for my appointment, but patients who came in 20-30 minutes after me were taken before me. When I asked the staff why, they told me that these patients had appointment times before me so they were taken first even though they were late for their appointments. The doctor was obviously running late, so instead of taking me before these late patients, they were in and out and I waited one hour. This is not good practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2009

Horrible

absolutely the most unprofessional doctor in the entire practice of medicine...he has taken advantage of his elderly patients with huge oversights--most recently re-odering every medication even though my relative has moved to an assisted living facility under new doctor care... He could have KILLED my family member with these oversights if not for the nurse at the assisted living..... His license should be revoked immediately, all he cares about is the paycheck he receives from each insurance company from all his abused geriatric patients.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2008

Great Dr. Understanding-Listens

I have always been too shy to explain all my symptoms-usually just say it's nothing just botheed by this or thst- but Doc Sutter always says c'mon-what's really bothering you -just tell me-I'll tell you when it's nothing. I feel so safe with him-he really cares about me and my symptoms. Thank you Doc. Sutter-your a great Doctor-you really care about yout patients. No reason to feel ashamed-no matter what the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2008

Save yourself...see someone else

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. Completely ignored a major health condition, no follow up after complaints. Too passive. Almost lost my life because of his neglect.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sutter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Viral Shah

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Ridgewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Allison Froehlich

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Ridgewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (36)
    12
  • Dr. Andrew Maran

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Ridgewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    28