inactive

David B Sutter MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sutter is one of the best Dr. Takes his time with the patient. Is kind and listens to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Excellent Quality Care Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutter is a real gem. He not only takes time to listen to you, but he's a great diagnostician. He and his staff are caring and consummate professionals. Yes, he is busy and sometimes you may have to wait, but that's because he may have a difficult case or an emergency. Also, if you don't like waiting, ask the staff to schedule you first thing in the am. He has worked wonders with my husband and when my husband was in the hospital visited him, listened to us and demanded a change of infectious disease doctors. He makes you feel that you are a partner in your health. Refreshing and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Dr. Sutter is a Gem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family has been seeing Dr. Sutter for about 25 or 30 years. He has been great for our children and for we adults.He is most inquisitive and likes to find out what is going on.When my wife was ill with cancer, he was perfect for us. He would see us on very short notice, made house calls, etc. He is the best doctor I have know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutter is a no-nonsense solid doctor with very broad knowledge. His diagnoses have always been completely accurate. He does not send anyone off for tests if they are not necessary, and he has a great rapport with with the best specialists in the area. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was on time for my appointment, but patients who came in 20-30 minutes after me were taken before me. When I asked the staff why, they told me that these patients had appointment times before me so they were taken first even though they were late for their appointments. The doctor was obviously running late, so instead of taking me before these late patients, they were in and out and I waited one hour. This is not good practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Horrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely the most unprofessional doctor in the entire practice of medicine...he has taken advantage of his elderly patients with huge oversights--most recently re-odering every medication even though my relative has moved to an assisted living facility under new doctor care... He could have KILLED my family member with these oversights if not for the nurse at the assisted living..... His license should be revoked immediately, all he cares about is the paycheck he receives from each insurance company from all his abused geriatric patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Great Dr. Understanding-Listens
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been too shy to explain all my symptoms-usually just say it's nothing just botheed by this or thst- but Doc Sutter always says c'mon-what's really bothering you -just tell me-I'll tell you when it's nothing. I feel so safe with him-he really cares about me and my symptoms. Thank you Doc. Sutter-your a great Doctor-you really care about yout patients. No reason to feel ashamed-no matter what the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2008
Save yourself...see someone else
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE. Completely ignored a major health condition, no follow up after complaints. Too passive. Almost lost my life because of his neglect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No