The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Svetec Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Svetec?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Superior surgeon, excellent diagnostician, excellent bedside manner, very concerned about patient and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Would not recommend

I ended up spending 5 days in the hospital with E. coli just days after a botched prostate biopsy by Dr. Svetec. He admitted to the mistake, but I ended up with all of the unexpected medical bills. Afterwards, he informed me that I had cancer of the prostate and recommended having it removed. Unfortunately, I lacked any confidence whatsoever in his skills with regards to the prostate surgery. After a some lengthy research, I ended up going with Penn Medicine in Philadelphia to have the procedure done. I'm now cancer free and I know I made the right decision!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Good physician terrible office!

Had prostate surgery and everything went well. He seems to be a good surgeon and physician. But the office is terrible, terrible, terrible. They are inefficient, not courteous, not helpful. The wait on their phone system is usually more than 30 minutes. They drop calls. They don't respond to messages. They are rude and inept. They lose forms or misfile forms or don't even know their own office procedures. Be prepared for a lot of frustration when dealing with the offices of Lancaster Urology.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Primarily shared what could go wrong with the surgical procedure; did not offer hope.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

Amazing!

The care I experienced was second to none. Thank you Dr Svetic for everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Superdoc

As a patient, I recommend Dr. Svetec to family and friends. He is qualified, experienced, and supported by helpful staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 17th, 2011

Office staff is unprofessional

There should be some training in handling cancer patients. We had to call a cancer treatment center to get answers we needed. Disorganization and lack of proper communication delayed several important procedures, including surgery to remove the tumor. With cancer, time matters! Dr. Svetec may be skilled, but he's surrounded by untrained, unprofessional staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

World Class surgeon and experienced with robotics

An extremely qualified clinician with outstanding surgical skills. As a patient I would recomend him to family and friends. Spends time explaining everything and one of the best in the country with robotics. His patients come first and he was my first choice from a very long list including those at academic medical centers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Svetec is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.

  • Dr. Kenneth Lessans

    Dr. Kenneth Lessans

    Urology

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (25)
    24
  • Dr. Victor Altadonna

    Dr. Victor Altadonna

    Urology

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Jarowenko

    Urology

    Lancaster, PA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (21)
    39