Dr. David Svetec MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superior surgeon, excellent diagnostician, excellent bedside manner, very concerned about patient and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Would not recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up spending 5 days in the hospital with E. coli just days after a botched prostate biopsy by Dr. Svetec. He admitted to the mistake, but I ended up with all of the unexpected medical bills. Afterwards, he informed me that I had cancer of the prostate and recommended having it removed. Unfortunately, I lacked any confidence whatsoever in his skills with regards to the prostate surgery. After a some lengthy research, I ended up going with Penn Medicine in Philadelphia to have the procedure done. I'm now cancer free and I know I made the right decision!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Good physician terrible office!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had prostate surgery and everything went well. He seems to be a good surgeon and physician. But the office is terrible, terrible, terrible. They are inefficient, not courteous, not helpful. The wait on their phone system is usually more than 30 minutes. They drop calls. They don't respond to messages. They are rude and inept. They lose forms or misfile forms or don't even know their own office procedures. Be prepared for a lot of frustration when dealing with the offices of Lancaster Urology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Primarily shared what could go wrong with the surgical procedure; did not offer hope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Amazing!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care I experienced was second to none. Thank you Dr Svetic for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Superdoc
Wait time
15 minutes
As a patient, I recommend Dr. Svetec to family and friends. He is qualified, experienced, and supported by helpful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Office staff is unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There should be some training in handling cancer patients. We had to call a cancer treatment center to get answers we needed. Disorganization and lack of proper communication delayed several important procedures, including surgery to remove the tumor. With cancer, time matters! Dr. Svetec may be skilled, but he's surrounded by untrained, unprofessional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
World Class surgeon and experienced with robotics
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely qualified clinician with outstanding surgical skills. As a patient I would recomend him to family and friends. Spends time explaining everything and one of the best in the country with robotics. His patients come first and he was my first choice from a very long list including those at academic medical centers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Svetec, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Del Terzo

29 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hong

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Woodard

19 years experience

3.9 of 5