The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Swayne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Swayne?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Swayne?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 33 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 33 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Dr Swayne is and has..

Dr Swayne is and has always been a Dr for the people he served.He takes time to discuss anything about your health.an awesome Dr is he .making sure that you have any questions is answered.have no problem with his service.I'll give him an A+

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

My blood thinner was..

My blood thinner was too high $ I had bleeding in my urine. My doctor, Dr. Smith was on vacation. Dr. Swyane had test done & found I had an infection. He made sure I had the right medical that was safe for me to take with blood thinner.A very caring & knowing doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

As always very good...

As always very good. Prompt, thorough, and courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Very good...minimal ..

Very good...minimal wait time,nurse was prepared and Dr.Swayne was not

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

No complaints as is ..

No complaints as is typical. Easy check-in and no long wait for anything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

This was my first me..

This was my first meeting with Dr. Swayne. I found him to be very friendly. He showed genuine concern for my problem, diagnosed and prescribed for it and it has been very helpful. If for some reason I couldn't see Dr. Randall Harris, I would be pleased to see Dr. Swayne.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Excellent compassion..

Excellent compassionate service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Receptionist was ver..

Receptionist was very pleasant and no wait time with her to check me in. Very little wait time in the lobby for the nurse to bring me to the examining room. Dr. Swayne came in to see me with little wait time; did a detail discussion on my last check-up and told me that I would go to the lab and have my blood work done for my fasting A1C. Also told me if I needed any refills don't hesitate to call.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

My experience with D..

My experience with Dr. Swayne is great. He's a great Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Excellent with Docto..

Excellent with Doctor who was very professional and caring. Answered all questions and concerns with compassion and caring. Very pleased with Dr. Swain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Very brief, went for..

Very brief, went for blood test but I like he stopped to make sure all was OK.I know he is busy and booked out for several months but I'm sure that is because he is good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Follow up from hospi..

Follow up from hospital ER visit. Discussion was thorough & detailed on each point. Dr Swayne had reviewed the hospital records in advance and found issues the hospital physician did not even mention to me. Action plan was established; very helpful visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Swayne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. William Harris

    Dr. William Harris

    Family Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    28
  • Dr. Vyvyan Sun

    Dr. Vyvyan Sun

    Family Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (28)
    16
  • Dr. Cynthia White

    Dr. Cynthia White

    Family Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (58)
    22