The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Swett Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 33 Comments

4.7
  • 51
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Swett Jr?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

One of the best

Posted on May 1st, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Swett. He is "up" on all current studies and addresses all concerns. He is one of the best cardiologists I have visited.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor!

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Dr. Swett was very inquisitive and then took the time to listen to all of my concerns and issues. I feel extremely confident that I'm in good hands and will continue to be with Dr. Swett.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My heart is getting stronger

Posted on December 28th, 2016

No doubt that these are top cardiologists. I laugh when I joke with them how hard they all work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Austin Heart is a great organization Dr Swet is superb

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Fast Friendly and professional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Contact

Posted on October 18th, 2016

The most pleasant and reassuring appointment I have had in many years. Easy to talk to, straight forward answers and replies to all questions regarding my care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Everything was professional, from the receptionist to Dr Swett

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Dr. Swett has looked after my cardiac well-being for some 10 years. I treasure his professionalism, accompanied by the "old-fashioned" empathy of a family doctor and a good sense of humor. He is not a "robot" but takes a personal interest in his human patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Visit

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Recently had an appointment with Dr. Swett for a second opinion on tests and recommendations from my current cardiologist. Dr. Swett's staff and he were very professional and helpful. After concurring with the original diagnosis, Dr. Swett suggested and set up 3 other tests to gather info to further correct my problem and halved 2 of my meds. As a result, I feel better two weeks later and will leave my cardiologist of 14 yrs. for Dr. Swett and Austin Heart. I highly recommend him as have my friends before our visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professionals

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Being from California I'm used to cedars hospital and UCLA. the staff and the good doctor renewed my faith in the medical profession .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Of all the many doctors I have seen over these many years, Dr. Swett has the best bedside manners of all. I trust him completely and would certainly refer him to anyone who is interested in finding a very good cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

I have always been very impressed with Dr. Swett and Austin Heart. I've had issues and they corrected them. Always timely, respectful and caring. Would to all of my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Swett Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marble Falls, TX.