Dr. David Swett Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was recommended to Dr Swett by DrJoe Round Rock Austin Heart. Good choice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
My heart is getting stronger
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No doubt that these are top cardiologists. I laugh when I joke with them how hard they all work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Austin Heart is a great organization Dr Swet is superb
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast Friendly and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
First Contact
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most pleasant and reassuring appointment I have had in many years. Easy to talk to, straight forward answers and replies to all questions regarding my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was professional, from the receptionist to Dr Swett
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swett has looked after my cardiac well-being for some 10 years. I treasure his professionalism, accompanied by the "old-fashioned" empathy of a family doctor and a good sense of humor. He is not a "robot" but takes a personal interest in his human patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Outstanding Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had an appointment with Dr. Swett for a second opinion on tests and recommendations from my current cardiologist. Dr. Swett's staff and he were very professional and helpful. After concurring with the original diagnosis, Dr. Swett suggested and set up 3 other tests to gather info to further correct my problem and halved 2 of my meds. As a result, I feel better two weeks later and will leave my cardiologist of 14 yrs. for Dr. Swett and Austin Heart. I highly recommend him as have my friends before our visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Professionals
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Being from California I'm used to cedars hospital and UCLA. the staff and the good doctor renewed my faith in the medical profession .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of all the many doctors I have seen over these many years, Dr. Swett has the best bedside manners of all. I trust him completely and would certainly refer him to anyone who is interested in finding a very good cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been very impressed with Dr. Swett and Austin Heart. I've had issues and they corrected them. Always timely, respectful and caring. Would to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
My cardiologist rocks!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Swett as a patient for the last 8 years. He treated my mom before that so I have known him several years. Very pleased with his expertise in the field of cardiology. He is easy to visit with and gives me the time to ask questions. He is always helpful in making decisions for my best health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Swett Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marble Falls, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Youman

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Aung

22 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Tucker II

30 years experience

4.7 of 5