The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Chiu Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Chiu?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Dr. Chiu is THE GOLD STANDARD.

Dr. Chiu is The Gold Standard of Medicine. He listens, deliberates, advises, and investigates. He Is a doctor's sortie, an expert's expert in his field, and beyond his field of expertise. Every visit is patient centered, as Dr. Chiu's impeccable care of his patient. He will tell you the Truth, not what is quick & efficient. He teaches exactly he thinks is best for your medical issue. He is ethical & compassionat. And he is smart ad can be! I would ward TEN STARS! MM

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Heel Surgery

I lived 60 years without the use of a heel. Dr.Chiu replaced the unusable heel with a usable one with artistry & skill beyond any & all expectations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Chiu is truly one of the best in his field. When I first came to the office, the staff were very kind and welcoming and it made me feel more at ease. Dr. Chiu is very patient, kind, listens to you and thinks "out of the box" to ensure he can give you best results. He performed surgery on my hand and I was very pleased with the outcome. I didn't even need to take pain medication afterwards. I highly recommend this amazing doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

I have had much platic surgery on old wounds, Dr. Chiu is top of the line.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

An arrogant doctor with no results

Both Dr Chiu and his office staff treated me and my family with disrespect and complete arrogance. His behavior and unprofessional was some of the worst I have ever encountered and the results, which he repeatedly reminds you will be outstanding because "he is an artist" were terrible. Would not recommend nor use again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

I could not have had a better outcome from my elective cosmetic surgery. I completely trust him and would recommend his skill and care to anyone looking for the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

An amazing doctor! Really the best in his field. Would recommend him to other patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Dr. Chiu performed surgery of the hands of my two daughter whose fingers were webbed and they woke up from surgery and they did not complaint about having pain and around two weeks later theirs hands were healed.Thanks Dr. Chiu we will always appreciate this miracle.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Chiu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Mark Schwartz

    Dr. Mark Schwartz

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    4.7
    (59)
    27
  • Dr. Allison Pontius

    Dr. Allison Pontius

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    18
  • Dr. Elie Harouche

    Dr. Elie Harouche

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    40