Dr. David Chiu MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Dr. Chiu is THE GOLD STANDARD.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chiu is The Gold Standard of Medicine. He listens, deliberates, advises, and investigates. He Is a doctor's sortie, an expert's expert in his field, and beyond his field of expertise. Every visit is patient centered, as Dr. Chiu's impeccable care of his patient. He will tell you the Truth, not what is quick & efficient. He teaches exactly he thinks is best for your medical issue. He is ethical & compassionat. And he is smart ad can be! I would ward TEN STARS! MM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Heel Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I lived 60 years without the use of a heel. Dr.Chiu replaced the unusable heel with a usable one with artistry & skill beyond any & all expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chiu is truly one of the best in his field. When I first came to the office, the staff were very kind and welcoming and it made me feel more at ease. Dr. Chiu is very patient, kind, listens to you and thinks "out of the box" to ensure he can give you best results. He performed surgery on my hand and I was very pleased with the outcome. I didn't even need to take pain medication afterwards. I highly recommend this amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
An arrogant doctor with no results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr Chiu and his office staff treated me and my family with disrespect and complete arrogance. His behavior and unprofessional was some of the worst I have ever encountered and the results, which he repeatedly reminds you will be outstanding because "he is an artist" were terrible. Would not recommend nor use again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have had a better outcome from my elective cosmetic surgery. I completely trust him and would recommend his skill and care to anyone looking for the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing doctor! Really the best in his field. Would recommend him to other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chiu performed surgery of the hands of my two daughter whose fingers were webbed and they woke up from surgery and they did not complaint about having pain and around two weeks later theirs hands were healed.Thanks Dr. Chiu we will always appreciate this miracle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Chiu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.