Dr. David Roberts MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 33 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Awesome neuro
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this guy. I have a ton of health-related anxiety. He knows exactly how to deal with me. He takes his time and explains in detail what is going on. He seems genuinely invested in his patients' physical and mental well-being. So many doctor's make you feel like a number, or, dismiss your concerns. Dr. Roberts has never done this, despite the fact that many of my concerns are anxiety-driven and completely ridiculous. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wonderful !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about his patients and it shows ! High five Dr. Roberts you ROCK !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office does not return phone calls. impossible to get message to doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
He is usually late for appointments and we frequently waited over an hour. He did something different than most Drs by encouraging patient participation in treatment. He took the time to research home environment by doing this and that is HUGE. It turns out that what we eat, drink, how we sleep, sensitivities, stress, and daily activities can tell a Dr ways to treat us and gives them insight to the cause of our medical issues that most Drs overlook. Dr Roberts is a good lifestyle detective and can get to the root of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roberts has helped me with my migraine headaches. I have only had two or three this month. His instructions to take a certain drug has saved my Life. He also has a great office manner and instills confidence in his decisions. He also suffers from migraines so he doesn't treat my like many doctors who act as if it is my fault the headaches didn't go away. I like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Cluster Headache sufferer
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr. is so caring and will take as long as needed with you to make sure your needs are met. He spent hours with me to find something to help me with cluster headaches. They are very rare and not very well understood by the medical comunity. Most dr.s I went to would just insist that I was suffering from migrains, NOT One of them would listen to me UNTILL I started to see Dr Roberts! Since then I have gotten oxygen and imitrex and they are life savers! Thank you Dr Roberts!! I wish you would come back to Payson or even Sp. Fork!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Most intelligent!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met him once and in less than 10 minutes he had figured out only by speaking to me what many other doctors had dismissed and looked over for near ten years--he is in my opinion one of if not the absolute very best doctors around!! I wish I had more time to be treated by him before he left Utah--Any patient or person in need of help could only be so lucky to have him as a doctor.I wish you all the best Dr. Roberts your AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from chronic cluster headaches and this wonderful man was willing to spend all the time needed to diagnose this problem and find something to help me. He is so kind and and spent alot of extra time learning about these headaches as they are not something that many Dr.s have seen. I just wish he were still in my town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally someone who listens to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2008
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roberts is I beleive the best Neurologist I have been to. He is very thorough and pays special attention to your needs. He treats you individually not generally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Roberts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Kennedy

42 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Peter Osterbauer

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Rankine

32 years experience

3.5 of 5