Dr. David Tardio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
listen very well, very personal. great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
HW Engineer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tardio is outstanding in every way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have seen in my 73 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Tardio numerous times and have always been impressed by the fact he never rushes me through any appointments. He's always willing to answer questions, has never made me feel inferior in any way and is pleasant to talk to. He seems genuinely interested in my well being - a rare thing nowadays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Adminstrator
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some other reviewers must have caught this doc on a rare day. One visit was all I needed to ascertain what an arrogant and rude man he is. I must agree that he is extremely condescending. I was polite and smiling during my visit and he was just as rude as he could be. He did not take my concerns seriously at all. That is all I needed to find a new doctor. What a complete waste of time and use of a sick day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Tardio for the first time this week and was very impressed. They called me back so quickly I didn't have time to finish my paper work which, to me, was very impressive. After his nurse (who was excellent) took my vitals and initial information he came in almost immediately. He seemed very focused on getting to know my history and making sure I was on the right medications. I did not feel rushed at all by him or his staff who were equally as professional. He answered all my questions and made sound suggestions regarding my healthcare. I cannot comment yet on "Accurate Diagnosis" or "Follows up after visit" but I'm certain I will be equally satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Retired Procurement Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tardio is a great doctor who courteous and takes good care of his patients. He is knowledgeable and understanding, and listens well for the right hints to find the correct diagnosis. I give him my highest rating. He was the primary physician for my entire family and we were all very disappointed when he moved his practice to another town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Disappointment
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading previous reviews of this doctor, I must agree with them. Dr. Tardio treated me very rudely. He acted as though I was wasting his time by being sick. He told me I'm probably anxious and attributed it to being a WOMAN. Was incredibly insulted by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Arrogant
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Tardio was incredibly rude to me. He behaved as though I was there for absolutely no reason. He would not address any of my concerns and dismissed my symptoms. Shortly after my visit, his failure to treat me cost me a two week hospital admission. Also, it seems he has a very poor opinion of women in general. This was the worst doctor visit I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Saved My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tardio's thoroughness recently saved my life. His cursory exam found nothing unusual, but his instincts told him something was dramatically wrong. He did further office tests and then sent me immediately to the ER. His inquisitiveness and quick decision saved my life. I had multiple pulmonary embolisms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Condescending
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor under any circumstance as he does not believe lyme disease even exists. Very poor doctor, and refuses to treat properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Extremely rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was the most arrogant person I have ever met. I would not ever recommend him under any circumstance. He does not seem to listen or even care. He was extremely condescending and rude. Will never use any doctor at Calvert Internal after meeting this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Tardio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near White Plains, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Evelyn Treakle

34 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Preeti Rout

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Atul Katyal

20 years experience

4.9 of 5