ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Targan Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Targan?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Great Doctor!

David takes the time to get to know his patients. He remembers details about even my personal life that we talked in passing. He is always very caring and really listens to my worries and concerns. I had a lot of doctors but David is the first I truly trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Love my Doc!

I love my doctor! He is caring, knowledgeable and efficient. Great bedside manner; cheery, friendly, honest. I can contact him by email and he gets back to me within 24 hours! He has a sterling reputation at the hospital where they ALWAYS speak well of him. Lankenau Medical Center is a good hospital where I always receive great care. If you are thinking of choosing him as your doctor, look no further.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Best doctor ever

Dr. Targan is an excellent doctor. He knows his stuff and what he doesnt know he will give you a complete work over until he finds out with wrong. I know this personally because not only is he my doctor but my family doctor and he saved my mother's life. She ended up having a rare fungal disease that she contracted from Africa but Dr. Targan did everything he needed to do and found out the problem and saved her life. My rapport with him is great. He cares. Now lately since a few doctors left ALL of their patients went to Dr. Targan so appts. have gotten a little less easier. But I will take that because he is good at what he does.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Targan always takes time to listen to me and even asks about my personal life. When I told him I had a rare genetic illness he took the time to research it so he can better help me. I have never had a bad experience with Dr. Targan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor, he listens and he cares

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Somewhat condescending, does not take time with patients and often seems rushed. Does not take time to talk with patient and sometimes does not take patient concerns seriously. Often comes off as smug.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Targan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

  • Dr. Lee Konecke

    Dr. Lee Konecke

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Denis Abelson

    Dr. Denis Abelson

    Internal Medicine

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    62
  • Dr. John Morgan

    Dr. John Morgan

    Internal Medicine

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35