Dr. David Targan DO, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Wynnewood, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
David takes the time to get to know his patients. He remembers details about even my personal life that we talked in passing. He is always very caring and really listens to my worries and concerns. I had a lot of doctors but David is the first I truly trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Love my Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my doctor! He is caring, knowledgeable and efficient. Great bedside manner; cheery, friendly, honest. I can contact him by email and he gets back to me within 24 hours! He has a sterling reputation at the hospital where they ALWAYS speak well of him. Lankenau Medical Center is a good hospital where I always receive great care. If you are thinking of choosing him as your doctor, look no further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Best doctor ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Targan is an excellent doctor. He knows his stuff and what he doesnt know he will give you a complete work over until he finds out with wrong. I know this personally because not only is he my doctor but my family doctor and he saved my mother's life. She ended up having a rare fungal disease that she contracted from Africa but Dr. Targan did everything he needed to do and found out the problem and saved her life. My rapport with him is great. He cares. Now lately since a few doctors left ALL of their patients went to Dr. Targan so appts. have gotten a little less easier. But I will take that because he is good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Targan always takes time to listen to me and even asks about my personal life. When I told him I had a rare genetic illness he took the time to research it so he can better help me. I have never had a bad experience with Dr. Targan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, he listens and he cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 28th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Somewhat condescending, does not take time with patients and often seems rushed. Does not take time to talk with patient and sometimes does not take patient concerns seriously. Often comes off as smug.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Targan, DO, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.