ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Teitelbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Teitelbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Don't trust to get your tubes tied

My mom and multiple other mothers got their tubes tied while Teitelbaum was working in Virginia. My mother fell pregnant with me and other mothers got pregnant as well. Does not do a good job.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

He told me that my not having children would give me cancer. Shockingly insensitive and arrogant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Dr. T.

Wonderful soul. Really does care about you. He even prays for you. His treatment kept me from getting surgery three times. I've seen him since 1989.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Worst experience of my life

Instead of helping me with my severe nausea he told me to go to the ER. Why am i paying for a doctor that is doing nothing? Would ask them to send prescriptions to Walmart but it was never being done. Would have to call several times for it to be done. Kept righting me one medicine, after telling him several times it doesn't work and makes me sicker he still continued to write it even after I told him what medicines work for me. Worst experience ever and I recommend if you have any complications during your pregnancy DO NOT GO THERE!!! Not worth the hassel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

SAVED MY LIFE 2 TIMES!!

Dr. tietelbaum is the most amazing and kind man, he has repeatedly seen me on emergency visits and has done 2 emergency surgeries for me. He has saved my life both times and continues to be my favorite doctor in this world. He has an unbelievable amount of experience and a beautiful crew of nurses who are very sweet. he will try to help anyone whenever he can no matter what.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

great job

Dr T is amazing, great humor, treats you with respect and talks straight in you face. though he told me at first that i was expecting a boy and turned out go be a girl, at the end he saved my lil Sophias life cuz she had the umbilical cord wrapped around her neck. Now im worried though cuz my daughter is 5 months old and im having a lot of heartburn for like a week and a half already, had my tubes tied but have the sensation of being prego again. I would definitelly let Dr T take care of my baby's delivery if was prego again!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Very happy patient

Doc is great! Girls in the office make things light hearted. Easy appointment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

I am not going back. I had an appointment for a pap smear and ultrasound to check my IUD, and then in the 2nd visit have it removed. I went in, he did the pap smear and said I was done. I asked about the IUD and he said that I had 2 more years and then I could remove it. I explained that I wanted it out because I think it is contributing to my depression and he immediately tried to prescribe to me an antidepressant saying that it would fix all my problems. I said no, I want it removed. They scheduled an apt for 2 weeks later to have the ultrasound and removal. He also stressed that I needed to see a psychiatrist that he's familiar with, who he thinks is the best. I'm cancelling my appointment and going with someone else. He did deliver my child, and did a great job at that, but I would not recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

A little bit of a wait but worth it.

The wait was a little long I have to admit.I waited 45 minutes..to later realize because he was off delivering another baby.I went to doctor T randomly and was very pleased with my visit.The nurses are great and doc was very caring.I've been having such a pain after pregnancy (i lived somewhere else prior) and he was able to diagnose the problem quickly.I'm so happy because I was losing hope. He's very experienced, an older gentleman (with funny humor) who knows his stuff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Very happy patient!

Dr Teitelbaum finally diagnosed me and thank goodness he did! He has saved me a lot of time and money for the future.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Caring doctor

My daughter was very sick for months and no doctor could figure out why. Everyone shrugged her off and ignored her pain. We finally ended up at Dr. T's office and I'm so grateful we did. After two visits he had my daughter figured out. He saved my daughter's life. And because of him I now have a healthy daughter and a year later... new grand daughter!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Would NOT reccomend him to anyone

My overall experience with Dr. Teitelbaum over the last few visits has been awful. On my very first visit he did a pap smear. I noticed he only used 1 glove and did not wash his hands after the examination. On my second visit, my pap results were not ready and I noticed his scrubs were smeared with blood stains as well as his shoes. He told me that I needed to come back a month after my 2nd visit, when my pap was normal and everything was fine. Im sorry, I only see my GYN once a year unless I have a problem. His bedside manner and hygiene are both very poor. I am hoping I dont have to return with an infection due to his lack of glove use and hand washing. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Teitelbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Centro, CA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Arguilez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    El Centro, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Daniela Pachova

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    El Centro, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Catherine Zavala

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    El Centro, CA 0.14 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    28