Dr. David Templin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Excellent care all around.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Templin and his staff were so kind and courteous. It is evident that they truly care about people and that they work hard to meet the needs of the patients. Under Dr. Templkn's care, my dislocated elbow is well on its way to a quick and complete recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time long, busy office though
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David B. Templin was charged by the board staff of "Failing to adequately assess the patients complaints, including leg pain and shortness of breath, and consequently failed to diagnose the patients deep vein thrombosis (DVT). Additionally charged that Dr. Templin's medical records for the patient were inadequate, causing the patient to die of a pulmonary embolism 24 hours after Dr. David B. Templin preformed surgery on the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good physician and surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Terrible customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst office staff I have ever dealt with. They refuse to see my wife for non-payment when my check had already cleared the bank. They do not return phone calls, and are totally rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Thank you
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would (and have) highly recommended Dr. Templin and his wonderful staff to my friends. I have been referred to as a "long time patient" and am so grateful to have such a kind and caring doctor (along with his staff). I have a multitude of issues and have been treated with nothing but kindness and patience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Reason for Wait
Wait time
40 minutes
On one visit - we had a unusually long wait - thru the lunch hour even. The Dr. and staff all worked through lunch - right into the afternoon - missing lunch entirely. I call that dedicated. When I asked the staff why - they explained a new patient had come in that morning that needed much more attention and help than was indicated at the time the appt. was made.As far as his surgery abilities - they are excellent - both in our observation - and - comments made by the head physical therapist that oversaw my son's PT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Templin was fine the first visit, where we decided to set up surgery on my knee. The follow up was a nightmare. Came in a week later, sat for almost an hour (very uncomfortable with my knee), then never saw the doctor, only the P.A. He rushed us through the exam, leaving me feeling like I didn't know enough about my after surgery care. The office was disorganized and not very friendly. Really disappointed. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Knee replacement paitent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had knee replaced was out of bed same day walkingi highly reccomend dr templin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a lot of pain he had me back to normal without surgery in about a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Outstanding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Templin for my knee well over a year ago. He is probably the best physician I have ever entrusted my care to. He was patient, kind, very thorough, and explained every step of the process. What a breath of fresh air!I would highly recommend Dr. David Templin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Dr. Templin wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I have been pleased with dr. Templin's care and concern for my health, wish more doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Templin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Vrana

10 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Loddie Roeder

40 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Post

18 years experience

3.3 of 5