ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Templin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.1
  • 29
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Templin?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Awful

Posted on May 26th, 2017

You wait forever to see him once he comes in he's there all of 3 minutes and is rude and degrading he makes you feel unimportant and shows zero effort in your well being much less what your going through. You will get the run around constantly and he shows absolutely no remorse for your pain and definitely doesn't try to do anything to find and fix the problem or try to keep you comfortable in the mean time. It's all about how fast he can get u out and get his money absolutely the worst Dr I've ever had the displeasure of seeing!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care all around.

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Dr. Templin and his staff were so kind and courteous. It is evident that they truly care about people and that they work hard to meet the needs of the patients. Under Dr. Templkn's care, my dislocated elbow is well on its way to a quick and complete recovery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

wait time long, busy office though

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Dr. David B. Templin was charged by the board staff of "Failing to adequately assess the patients complaints, including leg pain and shortness of breath, and consequently failed to diagnose the patients deep vein thrombosis (DVT). Additionally charged that Dr. Templin's medical records for the patient were inadequate, causing the patient to die of a pulmonary embolism 24 hours after Dr. David B. Templin preformed surgery on the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Very good physician and surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible customer service

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Worst office staff I have ever dealt with. They refuse to see my wife for non-payment when my check had already cleared the bank. They do not return phone calls, and are totally rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on November 18th, 2012

I would (and have) highly recommended Dr. Templin and his wonderful staff to my friends. I have been referred to as a "long time patient" and am so grateful to have such a kind and caring doctor (along with his staff). I have a multitude of issues and have been treated with nothing but kindness and patience.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reason for Wait

Posted on July 16th, 2012

On one visit - we had a unusually long wait - thru the lunch hour even. The Dr. and staff all worked through lunch - right into the afternoon - missing lunch entirely. I call that dedicated. When I asked the staff why - they explained a new patient had come in that morning that needed much more attention and help than was indicated at the time the appt. was made.As far as his surgery abilities - they are excellent - both in our observation - and - comments made by the head physical therapist that oversaw my son's PT.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee replacement paitent

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

had knee replaced was out of bed same day walkingi highly reccomend dr templin

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on April 10th, 2012

I was in a lot of pain he had me back to normal without surgery in about a week.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding!

Posted on October 24th, 2011

I began seeing Dr. Templin for my knee well over a year ago. He is probably the best physician I have ever entrusted my care to. He was patient, kind, very thorough, and explained every step of the process. What a breath of fresh air!I would highly recommend Dr. David Templin!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Templin wonderful doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2010

For years I have been pleased with dr. Templin's care and concern for my health, wish more doctors were like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Templin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Braunfels, TX.