ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Tenniswood Is this you?
  • 44
  • 4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Tenniswood?


56 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Was very pleased after recent surgery. Dr.explained surgery before &aftervery simply to my wife & I.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Wonderfule Doctor

I recently had to have a second surgery for a condition I suffer from. I cannot express how pleased I am with this surgery compared to the first that was performed by a different doctor. Dr. Tenniswood is absolutely wonderful. I could not be happier with the results. He has a very pleasing bedside manner and shows a true concern and compassion for me as a patient. Thank you Dr. Tenniswood.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

My appointment with Dr. Tenniswood was very pleasant, he listened to my concerns, his examination was thorough, and he was interested in my health. Thank you. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the facility was very clean and well located.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Facility Service Specialist

Dr. Tenniswood and his staff were great. His diagnostic was fast and to the point. They schedule me the next day and all the staff in West Florida Hospital were great. Best operation that I ever had, and I got seven. Not looking forward for the next one, but if I have to, he will be my firts choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

I was introduced to Dr Tenniswood via an ER admission & need for hospitalization. Dr. Tenniswood was very thorough with his explanation of the need for hospitalization and surgery. Due to the diagnosis, Dr. Tenniswood had to do multiple surgeries and with each surgery, he continued to provide excellent quality of care and his bedside manner is exceptional. His office staff is always friendly, kind and provides an atmosphere that is warm and calming in stressful situations. Thank you for your excellent care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Have had other work done at west florida that has been great. This office was very nice, through and doc was great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Very professional, excellent results, great staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

A very exceptional doctor and surgeon. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

I feel the dr, Staff ,receptionis , cleaness were great.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Emergency surgery

I entered West Florida Hospital through the ER and learned I had acute pancreatitis caused by gallstones, so the gallbladder had to be removed. I met Dr. Tenniswood who thoroughly explained the laproscopic surgery and put me at ease. The next day he explained my discharge, medications, and the one follow-up appointment I would need. My office wait was minimal, and our visit was quick and painless. Excellent care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

NOT for handicap people.

Dr. Tenniswood was very nice, but my 89 yr old mother had a feeding tube inserted after she had a stroke. She no longer needed the tube and her PCP set the appointment up for the tube removal. I explained to the receptionist how hard it is for my mother to have to wait, she is in a wheel chair, and does not understand things after the stroke. After over an hours wait, we were FINALLY taken back to a small room, where her chair barely fit. The examining table was far too high, so she had to sit in a chair while he pulled the tube out. It was painful for her. We were told they were sorry, but they are not set up for the handicap!! Yet, they have several handicap parking spaces!! If you or you loved one needs a wheel chair, do not go here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Tenniswood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Jon Moore

    Dr. Jon Moore

    General Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (45)
    17
  • Dr. Patrick Dial

    Dr. Patrick Dial

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0.12 mi

    4.5
    (59)
    37
  • Dr. Robert Turnage

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20