ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Tenzel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Tenzel?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Tenzel?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Very thorough, courteous and trustworthy.

Dr. Tenzel has continued to give our family excellent eye exams as well as some reconstructive surgery. He will advise us on the best options and speaks to us so we understand them. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Mrs. Cynthia Gaynor

Dr. Tenzel did my upper eyes (lift) without any general anesthetic. He did a wonderful job, was accurate in mathcing both eyes and made it a pleasant experience. It was so easy and he is an artist in what he does. It has been 10 years and I still hesitate to have the necessity of doing it again but I would in a heart beat.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2009

Dr Tenzel was great and took his time to answer all my questions. Will recommend him anytime. Have to see him again next month.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2009

Long, long wait at office! Did unsuccessful surgery, and refused to see me afterwards till I complained to my insurance company. Finally contacted me 5 months later, and set up surgery date without even seeing me. I cancelled all. Would never go back to him! During surgery talked about his personal life!BEWARE!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2009

EYE LID SURGERY

DR TENZEL ONE OF THE BESTHAD SURGERY IN 1998

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Tenzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sunrise, FL.

  • Dr. Marc Goldberg

    Dr. Marc Goldberg

    Ophthalmology

    Sunrise, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (40)
    45
  • Dr. Keith Skolnick

    Dr. Keith Skolnick

    Ophthalmology

    Sunrise, FL 0.47 mi

    4.8
    (51)
    21
  • Dr. Elise Leonard

    Ophthalmology

    Sunrise, FL 0.50 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    39