The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Terreson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Terreson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Terreson?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 40 Comments

  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 68 Ratings with 40 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Dr. Terreson has been my cardiac physician over 12 years . His knowledge, ability to stay abreast with current research, communication skills, kindness, and dedication to help individuals have healthier lives is outstanding. As a thoughtful Christian, he listens to patients, asks good questions, and is always kind and caring. I trust his judgment completely. I leave knowing I have received the best advice available. His staff are well informed and helpful. I recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

A shinning star!!

David Terreson is an awesome physician. He saved my life - what more can I say. He is attentive, a great listener, compassionate, dedicated, skillful. We are so fortunate to have him here in Central Texas.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Dr. Terreson is a caring person. He is friendly but professional at the same time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Dr. Terreson saved my life. He is absolutely, 100% focused on his patients. He treats with with respect, answers ever question in a fashion that makes me feel like we are partners in maintaining my health. Anyone who gets in to see him should feel very fortunate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

This practice is wonderful. After a brief hospital stay I was able to get in to see Dr. Terreson the day after calling. He took time to make sure I understood what had happend to me and what to expect in the future. The whole office was very efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend Dr. Terreson to anyone needing a cardiologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Happy with this doctor and staff

I'm glad I was referred to Dr. Terreson when I moved here two years ago. He spends time with me.......I don't feel rushed, listens to my questions and explains test results so that I understand them. I feel that he's concerned about my care. The staff is friendly and helpful. If I phone the office with a question I get a response quickly. I recommend Dr. Terreson if you need a great Cardiologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Have aiways had a positive opinion of Dr Terresons office. He is one of my favorite Doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Cardiac Health

I was referred to Dr. Terreson by my primary physician. I have to say it was an excellent choice. Dr. Terreson is very thorough and compassionate. And he really listens to his patients' concerns. By ordering necessary tests, adequately reviewing my medical history, and actually noting what I would tell him regarding my health, he was able to prescribe the correct medications to help me with my condition and gave me sound medical advice. He expressed concern about what I had to say and always has a pleasant disposition. His nurse and office staff are always courteous and friendly. The area is always very clean and the waiting time is minimal. I would recommend Dr. Terreson to anyone who is searching for a competent (and down to earth) cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Highly recommended

Care is absolutely great. Dr. Terreson is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Very pleased.

Excellent doctor who has time to discuss concerns and answer any questions you might have. Very fortunate to have him as my cardiologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Very fortunate to have gotten Dr. Terreson as the cardiologist on duty.

I drew Dr. Terreson following my first visit to the ER. He was simply the cardiologist on duty that day. I could not have been more fortunate. Both he and his PA, Darby, have been superb providers, as have the support staff in the office of Cardio Texas. It is now nearly 11 years, and I've survived bypass surgery and am still on my bike.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Great doctor!

Dr. Terreson is not only kind and caring, he's very thorough and patient, taking time to fully answer my questions. I've been a patient for about ten years and will continue to be. Additionally, his office staff is courteous and professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Terreson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. John Hoverman

    Dr. John Hoverman

    Hematology and Oncology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Hashim Khan

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Elizabeth Carroll

    Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10