Dr. David Thiel MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    96%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
THE BEST OF THE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a charlotte , nc urologist told me my only problem was old age, I went to Mayo Jacksonille to see Dr.Thiel. With 30 minutes in examination, he discovered that I had bladder cancer. He did the surgery promptly, and I am alive and happy 7 years later. He also found that I had an enlarged prostrate, and did the "Turp" procedure which has worked fine. I am very fortunate to have found the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Great job on my surgery, a true professional in his work ethics. Staff also is second to nobody. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fred had a multitude of things going on with his kidneys, both left and right. Thanks to Dr. Theil Fred is on the road to recovery. Fred and I were treated with much respect. Thank you again Dr. Theil for all you have done for Fred. Your the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Robotic prostate removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Bladder cancer surgery and enlarged prostate surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thiele is the best of the best. Both of my surgeries were done in an excellent manner, and Dr. Thiele was a very pleasant doctor to communicate. I will see no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Caring, Talented physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complete confidence in a well rounded,well informed, up to date physician whois also a great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, personal. He listens and provides great care. Very compentent, I will go back to him even if my insurance will not pay. Many blessings to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
This guy is phenominal
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great physician and person

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Thiel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.