ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Thordarson Is this you?
  • 42
  • 8
  • 5
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Thordarson?


68 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

*****AWESOME*****

He's an AWESOME doctor. Excellent in his craft & beside manner. I've had several surgeries with him. Everyone I awoke without pain & healed quickly. He listened to my concerns prior. I highly revommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Excellent surgeon with a well deserved confident manner. Describes what he's going to do in coherent detail and answers all questions patiently. Recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Terrible care and outcomes

This is a surgical mill. After my ankle surgery I tried to contact dr Thordarson at least 10 times about swelling, pain, discoloration. I was shunted to his post surgery nurse who is the ONLY permitted to speak to him. I begged for an appointment to find out what was wrong. He refused to see me for three weeks. I went to the emergency room over the weekend and they took off the cast which was to tight, put me in a soft splint, gave me crutches, ice, etc. called Thordarson the next day and his nurse was just as rude and said see u in 3 weeks. Six months later my ankle hurts more than it did before surgery. Stay away from this hack!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Excellent service

Promptly seen and treated. Staff is pleasant and efficient. Parking validated. I give them high marks all around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

After consulting with two different surgeons and getting two very different solutions for my toe (hallux rigidus), I decided to find the best doctor. That search lead me to Dr. Thordarson and I'm incredibly happy to have found him. From the moment he walked in, I knew he was a person I could trust who is very friendly and helpful. Even though the USC Hospital is a bit like a factory, when you deal with him, you are a person that he cares about. He even quickly returns emails and phone calls. After surgery, I healed faster than expected and was running and doing physical activities way ahead of schedule. I sincerely cannot imagine having a better surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Great experience with Dr. Thorfarson and USC Hospital ....5 star!

What a pleasant experience considering the pain. Staff, Doctor Thordarson and Hospital all exceptional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

None better than Dr. Thordarson

Dr.Thordarson IS the go to guy for all of the US for foot and ankle surgery. i had a crushed calcaneous fracture of my right foot. Normally this ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

He's the best!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Not only an excellent surgeon, but a genuinely nice person. Very caring and easy to communicate with. Just the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Best Foot Doctor I ever came Across. Extremely intelligent. Diagnosed my problem and with minimum surgery fixed it

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

What's all the hype about?

So many people told me he was the "go to" guy for foot and ankle issues. That's true if you want surgery. Dr. Thordarson told me I ne ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2009

Good As New!

Dr. Thordarson quickly diagnosed and treated my bi-lateral plantar fasciitis. This was a result of many years of standing for my job, not a sports-related injury. His staff was also very professional and caring. Since the surgery and follow-up were through USC Medical School, I could be assured that all the processes and procedures were current and cutting-edge. Follow-up exams were done with Dr. Thordarson and his gaggle of residents. I highly recommmend any treatment or surgery to be done through a reputable teaching hospital. Dr. Thordarson also sent me to a really excellent PT outfit in Diamond Bar. I highly recommend Dr. Thordarson for any of your orthopaedic needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Thordarson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Carol Lin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Todd Borenstein

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Nina Lightdale-Miric

    Dr. Nina Lightdale-Miric

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    10