Dr. David Thull MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure where these bad reviews are coming from but I have my suspicions. I have know Dr Thull the best part of our lives and he a great specialist in this area. Overtime everyone in my family has needed his services and he is spot on. He helped diagnose a problem with child of a friend that other doctors did not find. Dr Thull has been voted as one of the valley's Top Docs. and the awards are promptly displayed in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
DONT
this place is dishonest and the staff is rude!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Fast and to the point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Dr. David Thull is a State-of-The-Art Surgeon!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thull is a highly skilled surgeon, a nice human being , very honest with you, very professional and caring as well. I had painful bumps on my fingers due to osteoarthritis. He removed these with great skill. They are gone and my fingers feel like new. I was told by previous doctors that this kind of surgery would be difficult. Dr. Thull not only resolved these painful bumps but was totally honest and thorough with taking the time to explain to me what he could and could not accomplish with this surgery. I am thrilled beyond words to have these painful bumps gone and be able to look at my fingers without seeing these unsightly bumps. You cannot find a more skilled hand surgeon. And, he is a very nice, very pleasant person as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Dr. Thull is fabulous. His rapport with his patients is wonderful. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thull was great. He is quick by very smart. I had a great experience! I would recommend him to anyone needing hand surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
The worse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is the worst doctor I have ever been to, he has no clue. He saw me for 2 minutes, no treatment plan and no follow up. He was wrong with the diagnosis and didn’t perform any physical examination just looking to get the surgery room off course to make money. I ran from his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor I have ever been to, he has no clue. He was wrong with the diagnosis which ended up costing more time, money, and pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This one on eof the best experiences at a Doctor's office for me. I left a message on Tues at 10 AM for an appt. I was called back before noon. They would have seen me that day if I could have left work and gave me an appt for the next day; being aware of my stated work times and offered an appt that had me l;eaving work as late as possible. The staff was proffessional and freindly. Dr Thrull was proffessional, friendly, considerate, a great listener and explained everything very clearly. I did not feel rushed, he took his time. I would not only go back to him, but would absolutely reccommend him to anyone who asked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed at how quickly Dr. Thull was able to diagnose the problem with my hand, how quickly he got me in for my surgery and how nice and compassionate he was. The ONLY negative was that my recovery period was quite a bit longer than he told me but I am great now and the scarring is very minimal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Thull, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Atef Mohty

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Firestone

33 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Turkeltaub

38 years experience

4.6 of 5