Dr. David Tojo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Tumor appt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor and the staff were all nice and professional. I was seen with in the first 5 minutes of showing up. I got quality care and review of my concerns with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Great surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tojo performed surgery on my throat. I did not have any post-surgery problems, doctor followed-up with results after a few days. everything was explained to me. Office staff is very good and accurate with paperwork, FMLA, etc. It was a very good experience for a scared patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melanie Ludolph was professional, knowledgeable and comforting during the testing she did on my ears. Dr. David Tojo easily diagnosed my problem and proscribed a smart course of treatment. His ability to communicate and the extra time he took with me, explaining what had happened was really appreciated. The compassion he demonstrates is icing on the cake of his intelligence, expertise, and medical experience. I knew immediately I was in good hands and recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Had thyroid biopsy in office and did not need surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Botched Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty
It has now been about 6 years since the procedure. I previously had a deviated septum due to a few sports related injuries. I had some moderate breathing issues, but my main concern was cosmetic. Only the bridge of my nose was deformed. The bridge was smashed flat, symmetrically square and bumpy on the sides while being slightly concave in the the middle. A month after the procedure I was upset with the results but was reassured things would only get better as the swelling subsides. Then I was told I could only judge the results after a year of healing which I thought was reasonable. A year later I came back with the same complaints and was told that they were so minimal that I shouldn't seek revision. Throughout the following months I asked those I trusted if they could see what I saw, and they also noticed the mess ups. There has been no difference in my breathing. If anything my breathing is worse. Cosmetically the lower left side of my bridge has a little ball like lump followed by a 1/4 inch indent. The right side of the bridge is just as pointy as before but concentrated higher up. The hollow gap effect in the middle is slightly narrower but still nowhere near ideal. Basically the results are bumpy and asymmetrical. I have had some consultations for a revision rhinoplasty and was actually told that I still have a deviated septum. Overall I'm extremely disappointed with Dr. Tojo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
unhappy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Tojo gave me the horrible drug like Levaquin with steroids for sinus infection. The drug left me disabled. The doctor ruined my life. this drug is prescribed for anthrax and never with steroids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tojo is charming and funny, but more importantly he is an excellent and highly skilled surgeon. He is very good at explaining complex medical issues in lay terms, so I knew what was happening every step of the way and what to expect post procedure. He is one of the very few doctors I've seen who also has a GREAT personality. You might think that shouldn't matter so much, but in my opinion it does because I appreciate a doctor who makes me feel comfortable enough to express my concerns and answer my questions. He is very expensive but you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Knows his stuff/Great with kids
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my son to this doc after 2 other doctors could not find the cause of his hearing loss. Dr. Tojo is very skilled and has an excellent bedside manner. Great sense of humor too-my son loves him, but office wait was long. The receptionist kept telling me the dr would see us "in 5 minutes"...but it was at least a half hour wait. That said, he was worth the wait because after seeing 2 ENTs before him, my son was finally diagnosed accurately and treated! It is scary to have a child ;undergo surgery but Dr. Tojo kept us very well informed and reassured me completely. He is very good with children and made my son feel very relaxed about it all. He even looks forward to his follow up visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant doctor, but wait time is too long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor. funny too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Money sucker
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor for my nasal congestion. After waiting for more than one hour the doctor came and with a device looked inside my nose and wrote 4 prescriptions. Hardly spent 5 min with me. After two days i ckecked my insurance and i found he charged more than $600 for the visit. Just to look inside the nose he charged around $400. Do not go to this doctor. Just a money sucker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really frightened when I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer. Dr. Tojo was very compassionate and spent time answering my questions. Surgery went perfectly and I am now free of cancer. I no longer worry about not being able to see my kids grow up. I wish all doctors were so compassionate and competent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Tojo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Layland

16 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Goldin

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Ziffra

30 years experience

3.3 of 5