Dr. David Tonnemacher MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Glendale, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
An excellent internist and a caring physician.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been seeing Dr Tonnemacher for many years and we totally trust his knowledge and advice. We wouldn't consider seeing another doctor without his recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Discrimination
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he was recommended by a friend, there was a difficult situation with Dr Tonnemacher where I experienced discrimination and lack of professionalism. I switched to another physician who does not have prejudices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr David Tonnemacker for about 7 or 8 years. He is a great Doctor and he has a very nice staff. I usually only wait for appointments about 5 or 10 minutes at the most before I am seen. I do recommend his office to co-workers and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
They Don't Make Doctors Like This Anymore
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tonnemacher is the best of the best. Will diagnose and treat when many other physicians cannot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Stay away
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure what has happened but this office is beyond incompetent. Went for a check up, 2 months later actually found out the tests I was to take. Do you really have to call 6 times to find this out. The list goes on and on, the last straw was a bill saying my coverage was terminated. We had changed insurance and they forgot to note that. Oh and do they get test per-authorized NO. do they call back NO. I could go on for days, my blood pressure is rising just writing this. I don't like going to the doctor I admit, but this is taking it to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Great doctor, terrible staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Arrived very early for my appt. which I acknowledged, but was never given any paperwork to fill out (as a new patient), even though I offered the receptionist my insurance card and driver's license. My appt. time came and went and no one said a word, until 30 minutes after my appt. time, and THEN the girl proceeds to give me forms to fill out and takes my insurance info and i.d. His nurse was cold and rushed, and barely said two words. Finally saw the dr. 35 minutes after scheduled appt. time(not including my being 25 min. early). He was very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring and spent quite a bit of time with me. Don't think that I can put up with his staff though, so probably won't return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dear mother was the patient of Dr. Tonnemacher for 10-15 years as I recall. As the 'rules' of Medicare coverage changed, about a dozen years ago, he just said not to bring her back anymore! Unceremoniously and matter of factly, 'go somewhere else'! Later, I heard that Medicare would pay less for coverage-- He could've just explained, at least. Quite disrespectful. LG

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Tonnemacher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.