ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Tonnemacher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Tonnemacher?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

An excellent internist and a caring physician.

Posted on May 30th, 2017

My family and I have been seeing Dr Tonnemacher for many years and we totally trust his knowledge and advice. We wouldn't consider seeing another doctor without his recommendation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Discrimination

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Although he was recommended by a friend, there was a difficult situation with Dr Tonnemacher where I experienced discrimination and lack of professionalism. I switched to another physician who does not have prejudices.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr David Tonnemacker for about 7 or 8 years. He is a great Doctor and he has a very nice staff. I usually only wait for appointments about 5 or 10 minutes at the most before I am seen. I do recommend his office to co-workers and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They Don't Make Doctors Like This Anymore

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Tonnemacher is the best of the best. Will diagnose and treat when many other physicians cannot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Not sure what has happened but this office is beyond incompetent. Went for a check up, 2 months later actually found out the tests I was to take. Do you really have to call 6 times to find this out. The list goes on and on, the last straw was a bill saying my coverage was terminated. We had changed insurance and they forgot to note that. Oh and do they get test per-authorized NO. do they call back NO. I could go on for days, my blood pressure is rising just writing this. I don't like going to the doctor I admit, but this is taking it to a whole new level.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, terrible staff

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Arrived very early for my appt. which I acknowledged, but was never given any paperwork to fill out (as a new patient), even though I offered the receptionist my insurance card and driver's license. My appt. time came and went and no one said a word, until 30 minutes after my appt. time, and THEN the girl proceeds to give me forms to fill out and takes my insurance info and i.d. His nurse was cold and rushed, and barely said two words. Finally saw the dr. 35 minutes after scheduled appt. time(not including my being 25 min. early). He was very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring and spent quite a bit of time with me. Don't think that I can put up with his staff though, so probably won't return.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2011

My dear mother was the patient of Dr. Tonnemacher for 10-15 years as I recall. As the 'rules' of Medicare coverage changed, about a dozen years ago, he just said not to bring her back anymore! Unceremoniously and matter of factly, 'go somewhere else'! Later, I heard that Medicare would pay less for coverage-- He could've just explained, at least. Quite disrespectful. LG

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Tonnemacher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.