The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Trager Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Trager?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Fantastic Doctor and Fantastic Staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Mom of three boys

My boys have seen Dr Trager since we moved here in 2003. Two are now in college but they still see him which is so much more convenient when they are in town! Dr Trager has been excellent with the boys, very accomodating and helpful though all the trials & tribulations of a single mom raising three boys!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Great doc!

We had a wonderful experience! Love dr. trager!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2012

Best Pediatrician Ever

I moved to the area 2 years ago and through I was happy with my previous doctor. Dr. Trager is so much better! He is kind, personable, thorough, always on time and so dedicated to my kids. He returns all phone calls super fast, emails me for any questions and I couldn't say enough great things about his knowledge and bedside manner

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Great doc

My kids love him! I drive from Palo Alto to see him and he is always on time and answers all my questions. We love him. No wonder Bay Area Parents favorite Pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

We love our doctor visits

I was really nervous when I was expecting my first baby. I spoke to Dr. Trager and felt better already! He has been my pediatrician for my 2 kids for 5 years now, and I can't say enough good things. He is always helpful with great advice that I can follow. He listens to me and spends lots of time with me and my kids. He answers phone and email questions and his staff is great and really nice. I am so glad my kids are cared for by such an excellent, intelligent and committed doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

K. Linda
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Mrs BD

He is so great with my 2 kids--they love Dr. Trager. He is on time, spends lots of time with us and even answers my emails on weekends and evenings. Great Doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Trager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • Dr. Kimberly Pitts

    Dr. Kimberly Pitts

    Pediatrics

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Pamela Silverman

    Dr. Pamela Silverman

    Pediatrics

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Michelle Loftis

    Dr. Michelle Loftis

    Pediatrics

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17