Dr. David Turk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Turk with a very complicated bladder cancer. My family encouraged me to go downtown to see someone else for a second opinion, which was not good. I then returned to Dr. Turk. He operated on me and saved my life. His skills are beyond compare with most urologists. I found out that Dr. Turk's reputation in our community is that he is one of the best urologists in Cleveland. My surgery went very well. I had almost no pain. I am now cured. Thanks to Dr. Turk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not seem to care at all about me during my 2 appointments with him. He never examined me, told me I had a bad infection and told me to take the prescribed antibiotic immediately. He just typed on his computer AND mis-diagnosed me! After several tests that he ordered and taken came back negative (even though I told him I still had pain in my back and blood in urine), he "cleared me". Went for a second opinion to a urologist at Metro and also found the blood urine and a 4mm kidney stone.}
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had Dr. Turk do my vasectomy, very easy to deal with. Dr explained everything thoroughly, and his staff was excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Who's minding the store?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Significant concerns regarding comprehensive care of patient and ability to ascertain integrative needs. Follow up and proactive care highly lacking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not care about his cancer patients !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems cold and unfeeling at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Mary
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason I had to wait at the office so long was Dr. Turk was in surgery with another patient and the surgery took longer than expected. I know this happens because I had a back surgery that was to take 2 hrs and due to bleeding it took 5. I cant dicount a doctor when he is late because he is taking care of a patient. Dr. recently did removed half my kidney due to cancer. I was in the hospital only 2 nights and have been home 3dys and have already been out to lunch and to dinner with friends. Also, because of the robotic surgery I was able to shower immediatley. Boy if you ever had surgery you would know what a blessing it is to be able to shower right away!! I have a followup visit next week and will see where we are but for now I can say Dr. Turk is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
He is an Excellent Urologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turk is an excellent Uroogist. He gives you all the facts. He is truthfull about your condition and explains the treatment you will receive. He answers all your questions. There was a time I waited rather long in the examing room. When he came in he apologized for the wait and explained that he had been with a patient that had received a bad diagnosis and had a lot of questions as to his condition and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turk is an excellent doctor. I was referred to Dr. Turk after learning that I had a mass on my kidney. He thoroughly explained everything about my problem. He sat down with me for 45 minutes and went over all the details of the procedure. He has a national reputation for robotic surgery and is one of the best surgeons in Cleveland. My surgery went very well and I was out of the hospital the next day. As a matter of fact, I went to see a play downtown 3 days after my kidney cancer surgery. Dr. Turk saved my life and I will be forever grateful to him. I was truly blessed to meet such a personable, honest, and talented doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my doubts about Dr. Turk for a long time. I have been seeing him to treat BPH. Recently I went in for a cystoscopy to judge my suitability for surgery. He warned me that I would feel pressure and discomfort. When I nearly jumped off the table and shouted, it didn't seem to phase him. He did not question me or try to explain why I might have felt such pain. When he was done, he did not explain that I may have some increased difficulty urinating, or burning pain for up to 24 hours, nor did he prescribe an antibiotic. As I have discovered since, all of these things should be standard procedure. He also neglected to tell me to contact him if the pain continued after 24 hours. I have absolutely no confidence in the skills or competence of Dr. David Turk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Turk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Martin Kosdrosky

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Coseriu

40 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Mcaleer

5.0 of 5