Dr. David Ufberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome for first time mothers. He answers every question and gives good explanations. He made the process as easy and comfortable as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience with this doctor. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has taken me 2 years to write this review. While Dr. Ufberg is very knowledgeable, his staff missed communicating with him about my elevated blood pressure and I ended up with a same-day C section. Found Dr. Ufberg to talk more than he listened. Thank goodness my husband was paying attention down the stretch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a high risk pregnancy. All our genetic testing came back with bad results, but we did not want to terminate, we tried for so long. He stood by us and answered all our endless questions. He always called us back. Our daughter was born absolutely perfect . The tests were wrong! We all celebrated in the delivery room! Dr. Ufberg is a wonderful, caring and thoughtful Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing staff and doctor. He is the best. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr I have ever been too! He takes his time with each patient. I never mind the wait because I know if I have a 100 questions he will take his time to explain and answer them all!!! The office staff is just as wonderful as the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Dr. Ufberg is Simply the BEST!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about his mommies! He has a great bedside manner and is such a great coach during labor and delivery. The wait at this office is ridiculously long, but that is because he doesn't rush his patients out the door. I recommend him to all my girlfriends. My husband also loves him and thinks he is a really caring, knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ufberg really cares about his patients. He sets the standard for OB/ GYN care in Philadelphia. While the main line and Philadelphia offers excellent health care, Ufberg really stands out among his peers. Seeing a solo practitioner offers a continuity of care throughout a pregnancy which is refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever been too. He has THE Best bedside manner. I followed him to Lankenau from Pennsylvania hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
THE BEST!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had just moved to Philadelphia from NYC and was in need of an ob/gyn. A co-worker of mine referred me to another office at Lankenau Hospital which I didn't have the greatest experience with. I decided to transfer my documents to another office within the facility and took a chance on Dr. Ufberg. I am so happy things happen for a reason! Not only is the office staff, from the receptionist to the nurses and Dr. Ufberg beyond pleasant, they are personable and really take the time with each patient. The reason I put excellent on the wait time, is because you understand the time he takes with others, is the same time he will take with you. I'd rather wait than be rushed out. I lost my son midway thru the pregnancy, and they were all so compassionate, I almost wanted to console them and let them know everything was going to be ok! It happened so quickly giving birth, but it seems he was right at my bedside first thing that morning. Truly truly amazing office, which is so hard to find when most medical professionals are interested in dollars and politics. I love love love Dr. Ufberg and would recommend him to any and everyone (but I don't want him to be too busy for me...selfishly) :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
waits
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forget about it...no matter what you will wait btw 1 hr and 1.5 hrs to wait for your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ufberg and would recommend him to anyone and everyone. He's kind and puts you at ease even with the most horrible of news. Dr. Ufberg has a way of making you feel that everything is manageable and going to be OK. His new office staff at Lankenau Hospital is great. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Ufberg and his new practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ufberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Klemens

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Xiaomang Stickles

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joan Devine

11 years experience

5.0 of 5