Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Caring Psychiatrist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urrate is a deeply caring and astute psychiatrist. His honest manner is gentle. By providing superior medical knowledge he tailor's a plan for each patient. I am 100% satisfied in my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
Very Personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urrate is a very knowledgable psychiatrist WITHOUT the arrogant attitude that comes along with most. He is never judgmental, and is only focused on helping you improve your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor wrote a letter regarding the decline of my health without my permission to someone who should never had asked for it! Thank god the office workers called me to tell ne the letter was ready. The doctor called the person who asked for the letter to tell him it was ready. I should have turned this doctor in. I luckily intercepted the letter!! Unethical disgraceful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Nonjudgemental
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Urrate never pushes medications on me, he understands my difficulties with medications and never belittles me because of them like other doctors have. He is always up on the latest medications and gives me samples to try them as he knows they may not work for me. He is compassionate when I need him to be and treats me like a normal person with a disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Urrate as a psychiatrist. He is very easy to talk to, knowledgeable, and efficient. He is never condescending or judgmental.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Urrate, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.