ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Uskavitch Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Uskavitch?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Excellent Care

I had seen some negative reports on Dr. Uskavitch and considered changing to a different doctor. I am glad that I did not. I thought he was very good. He was direct (which some may perceive as a bad bedside manner) but he was courteous, caring and I felt he was very diligent. He took time to listen to what I had to say and answer my questions and concerns. I would recommend anyone go to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

I suffer from Migraines and have seen many doctors. Dr. Uskavitch changed my life for the better. Thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

If I could give a negative rating, I would.

DR. U. does dress nicely with good grooming, a positive first impression [2/5] which quickly degenerated. Mr. Uscavitch apparently did graduate pre- med and medical school and passed the required exams. This means that he is at least of average intelligence &/or a 'good test taker'. The only explanation for these ratings I can see are the acceptable ratings under office management - something I doubt he has anything to do with. He certainly does not meet the criteria I believe makes a "physician". I did not 'choose' to see him. He was acting as the 'Attending' in the VUH Neurology Clinic for Follow up with the Resident I was seen by while hospitalized 7+ weeks earlier. His 'people skills' were non-existent, He was totally uninterested in me having ANY part in my care plan. Arrogant, and uncaring, not willing to listen to my concerns, not inclined to give patient education. Manipulative and either unaware of referral requirements or downright dishonest in his dealings with me. I truly hope I never have to see him again. Unfortunately, he seems to be passing these attributes on to the Resident Doctors as appropriate patient care. I would certainly NOT recomend him to any friend or stranger for care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Does not listen...

This doctor does not answer questions. He does not listen to the patient and will not consider the patient's problems. Will interrupt constantly. He does not keep up with latest neurology treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2013

satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

find someone who cares

this guy just wants your money he does not care how you feel and take all he can get from you, and dump you, feeling you with no where to go, and still in pain

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Dr. Uskavitch and his staff are life savers!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Uskavitch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Aaron Hunt

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
  • Dr. Kaitlin James

    Dr. Kaitlin James

    Child Neurology, Neurology, Pediatrics

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Emily Westbury

    Dr. Emily Westbury

    Neurology, Residency

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2