Dr. David Lopez MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Little Silver, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Wonderful Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr Lopez. He is kind, professional, compassionate, is up to date with the latest procedures, doesn't rush you , I really could go on and on. I don't know who those who wrote negative comments are talking about . I would say Dr Lopez is an exceptional Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Not Great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had arthoscopic surgery on right knee for torn meniscus. Met Dr. Lopez once for maybe ten minutes. Claimed it was most likely my acl and that after surgery id probably be jogging in a couple weeks. Turns out it was my meniscus and i was out on disability from work for three months (SORRY NO JOGGING DOC COULD BARELY WALK FOR THE FIRST TWO WEEKS). After surgery there was only one follow up appointment by the nurse practitioner and she was not even present for my surgery so she had no relevant info about it and i had questions i wanted answered (SHE WAS USELESS). All she did was look at my knee and say "ok it looks good", then i commented it still hurt and she commented very abruptly that "i can't give you any narcotics" well thats good because i wasn't asking you for any. To top it all off they overcharged me up front to even start the surgery and i only realized this two months after when i made a billing inquiry and they admitted they owed me money. However this was after i discovered it and they did not contact me which i doubt they ever would and it was roughly 300 dollars. Overall i think it was just a bad experience however I'am not impressed. I think the office is too busy and the DR and nurse care more about making money than providing any sort of reassurance to their patients. I would NOT go back and suggest that if you read this you look for a provider that actually gives a crap about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. lopez is very professional, very kind, he spend time with me never rush me. I will recommended Dr. Lopez always. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had broken a finger and went into a walk in clinic, they suggested following up with an ortho doctor. I went to Dr Lopez gave him the xray and the report. All he did was read the xray (I think) then took my two fingers and taped them together and said to leave them a week or two. Then billed my insurance $1600. Now I am having issues of how my finger healed and I am going back to another Ortho doctor so my $1600 really did nothing for me. Would never go back or recommend going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Staff issues
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff not friendly. Disability paperwork seemed like a major inconvenience to them, and they had no problem expressing an attitude about it. Staff needs to empatize with a pt that will be out of work for an extended period of time. My bills still have to be paid! A 2-3 week turn around on filling out paperwork is ridiculous! No written discharge instructions from Dr after surgery, had to call him to ask what I could and couldn't do.

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! Spot on with diagnosis! Friendly office. His Mom and wife work at the front desk. If you need physical therapy he has a group called Pro Care adjacent to his office. They are great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Doctor who was hip
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do your research. I did, happy with my choice. Lucky guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Knee surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job, all orthoscopic, of screwing my tibial plateau back in place after a fracture while skiing. Very minimal trama in surgery and good followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Very professional and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Lopez, he is very prefessional, and takes the time to listen to what you have to say. I had nothing but a great experience with Dr. Lopez as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2008
What a jerk!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
His time is so much more important than mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lopez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Silver, NJ.