Browse Health
Anesthesiologist (pain control)
22 years of experience

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.9090909090909 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.9090909090909 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.875 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 38 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  please come back Doc  |  show details
Sep 20th, 2013

I finally found my doc and he has to leave. I am truley upset. To the lady or man that whined about this. STFU. I know you are mad. So am I. Many of his patients adored him. However, he is only human. Whatever happened is not shareable at this time and may never be. I have also tried the new doc and am uneasy about staying in his care. I will give him one more chance to convince me to remain his patient as I am a cash patient and rates and appt. frequency have risen. Not to mention he's nothing like our Dr. V. I hop all is well Doc. -A.D

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  He Should Be Ashamed  |  show details
by Anonymous on Sep 19th, 2013

Dr. Vandercar was a wonderful physician and I saw him every month for the last 5 years and had regained my quality of life. Two months ago he retired and sold his practice to an internist that is not board certified and frankly has no business ever writing scripts for pain meds. No reputable pharmacy will fill this new doctors prescriptions. Dr. Vandercar has done his patients a huge disservice and I am appalled that he would leave us with this numbskull. Dr. V was an anesthesiologist and board certified for pain management and even went the extra mile to become a certified addiction specialist. Why would someone with those qualifications turn his patients over to another "doctor" without any? I'm baffled and scared. He should be ashamed of himself! Dr. V would have received 4 stars across the board. My rating here reflects the quack he turned me over to...

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  PERSONAL TO DR VANDERCAR  |  show details
Mar 3rd, 2011

iWAS A PT. OF YOURS FOR OVER 6YRS U TREATED ME IN THE BEGINNING LIKE GOLD LISTENED TO EVERYTHING i HAD TO SAY BELEIVED IN ME AND i CONCIDERED U ONE OF THE FINEST PAIN DRS THERE WAS AS A MATTER A FACT THE REASON U TOOK ME AS A PT IS THE ERY REASON U LET ME GO i HAD BEEN SEEN BY A DR YEN WHO CALLED ME IN FOR A PILL COUNT WHILE I WAS ON VACATION IN ANOTHER STATE THEY HAD HAD A PT DEATH IN THERE PRATICE[WHICH BY THE WAY HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH ME. WE WERE HAVING STRONG FAMINLY DESAGREEMENT AND MY SISTER CALLED WITH A BUNCH OF LIES A PERSON U DONT EVEN NO. MY FATHER WAS IN HER HOME IN VERY POOR HELP AND IN AN EFFECT TO HELP HIM I CALLED IN HUMAN SERVICES TO HAVE HIM REMOVED FROM HER HOME U NEVER EVEN ASK ME WHAT WAS GOING ON INSTEAD U LISTEN TO A NEW EMPLOYEE AND HER WORD AGAINT MINE SHE TOLD ME ON A WED i NEEDED TO COME IN FOE PILL COUNT i TOLD HER THAT WOULD BE IMPOSSIBLE I DONT DRIVE AND MY DAUGHTER I LIVE WITH WORKS NIGHTS PLUS WE LIVE 2HRS AWAY AND SEE HAS A 6YR OLD SO THAT WAS OUT NO ONE SAID GO TO ANY PHARACY SO OF COUSE I AM THINKING MR K NEXT DAY IS THRU THE DAY BEFORE U LEAVE FOR WEEK-IN SO i give it all i have got sick or not but all my children live in tampa and work for a living plus have 3 plus children of there own so that was out as i told wanda u no i have never had a bad drug test and was on a lot of narcatics so instead of speaking to me personal as u would have a couple yrs back i would say your money is doing the talking as u can see by your new office u made it and made it big good for u and I guess for us little guys to bad i was was always willing to help with all your little sign up things to keep u in bussiness but when it came to me u had the nerve to say your office had several talks with me and i had all thease adsquses BS that is simply not true my children or myself could not beleive u listen to a druck and that is excatly what my sister is and in our fear for my father life I am sorry but he came first that wed and thur and no one said i did nit have to go to tampa now my father has passed as of dec 31st sorry u could not even bother to listen since now u are all above us all now u were the best dr I have ever had i am so sad to say all these other have none of your experteize at the present I am looking for a new one and will run out of my meds by wed i am sure u also really care about that u always rember what goes around comes around and this will come back to u ckparkinson50@yahoo.com

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Doc likes clients from all over the US  |  show details
Jan 4th, 2011

Vandercar originally seemed like a fine doctor,until I began seeing nothing but out of state youngsters,and heard them in the pharmacy later,talking about how easy it was to get drugs from the man.He also does not accept insurance,which is all you really need to know

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 22nd, 2010

Dr vanDercar saved my life

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  First Guy Out of It  |  show details
Nov 29th, 2009

That's balony. Dr. VanDercar is an amazing physician and would never do such a thing!! I have PIP too - he charges me the $20 he is supposed to based on my PIP program, and then gets the rest from my PIP. I only had $2,000 on my PIP when I came to him, because the rest had been used by my first doctor, who I only saw like 4 times!!! I've been going to Dr. V for over a year now, and yet I used like four times of that amount on my first doc in two or three months?!?!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Christopher Curley  |  show details
by Christopher Curley on Nov 2nd, 2009

I began seeing Dr. Vandercar 2 years ago and I was disabled and having very bad problems.This wonderful doctor not only worked up a pain management plan that was cautious,but highly hands on with a developed treatment plan.Because of my finances at the time he agreed to see me practicly pro bono.He has also recommended mr to 2 other fantastic doctors who hacve helped me tp the point where I may one day work again,while saving the government 10's of thousands of dollars bt keeping me out of the ER for the most part by helping control a very ,very bad case of chronic pancreatitis.Other Doctor's are critical because they lose their usuless,to me,pain nerve blockage which never worked but I was forced to endure at a cost of thousands.Vandercar is a rare doctor who puts his patients well being above the bottom line.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Overall Excellent  |  show details
Apr 2nd, 2009

I was trested with great care. He does not accept insurance except P.I.P. He is very caring and supremely professional.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Jeff McCasland on Feb 22nd, 2009

Dr. Vandercar would never intentionally overbill you. He doesnt need the money, he's in this practice to help people. He is a godsend to many including me. He's given life back to many, Thanks Doctor V Jeff McCasland

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dr.VanDercar scams Insurance Companys and I have proof.  |  show details
by Joe Bob on Nov 13th, 2008

We found out after of months of paying cash and credit card, Dr VanDercar's office was also submitting claims on our p.i.p. ins from the oringial car wreck which in time exhausted our p.i.p. claim money we had other plans and procedures for my wife who was run over by a van.....I don't know , but it smells like a scam..now I have an attorney working on it to recover over2,000.00 dollors which was wrongfully submitted by his office....Plus his girls up front could care less about anyone...I strongly recomend another pain mgmt Dr. rather than Dr V. he just dosent care about his patients i had about 5 mins face time with him each time, than he would write my RX's and say"SeeYA Next Month." for 9 months straight...I'd rather have a Dr. that cares about his patients rather than money. I DO NOT RECOMEND DR.VANDERCAR there are many "pain mgmt Dr.'s out there that CARE"