ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Vannix Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Vannix?


37 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

What a great Doctor and wonderful human-being.

Dr. Vannix is more than a great doctor and surgeon, he is a fine gentleman. He has a friendly staff and two beautiful clean offices in Long Beach and Los Alamitos.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

My dad's guardian Angel

Dr. Vannix saved my dad's life, and has went above and beyond to treat him. I would highly recommend him to anyone I meet without hesitation. He makes you feel like you are his family not a patient, or a chart number. Above all he does his job and is serious about it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Icky Parts

Dr. Vannix made a very uncomfortable surgery so easy, I want to say to other patients, Never Fear, Dr. Vannix is here! He'll take care of you professionally and keep the icky parts of having surgery to a minimum. His team was fantastic, too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Helper was not very friendly. She seemed disinterested in h either her job or me (the patient). Dr. Vannix is amazing! One of the very best docs I have ever had. Office staff needs to step it up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Dr. Vannix is one of the best doctor that I met ever. You can trust him always in every problem in his profile.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Saved my life

Dr. Vannix saved my life after a misdiagnosis and cared so much and checked up on me the whole process of recovery instead of passing me off to another doctor. He listened to what I had to say and respected my opinions. He in my eyes is the best doctor I have ever experienced. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Vannix is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Dr. Grant Sarkisyan

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Los Alamitos, CA

    22
  • Dr. Raj Mittal

    General Surgery, Transplant Surgery

    Los Alamitos, CA

    4.5
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Mauricio Heilbron Jr

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Los Alamitos, CA

    4.3
    (10)
    22