inactive

David A Velling MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Paperwork and doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was nice and clean, courteous staff, dr. Explained options to me. After 3 appointments pain subsided but is still with me. Paperwork and submittal problems between office and insurance co. Created problems in returning to work. Dr. Office refused to fill out return to work/ restrictions form. They said my referring dr. Had to fill it out. Insurance said the dr. that preformed the work was responsible party.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Highly Recommend Dr. Velling
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is run in a very organized way, which is refreshing in these times. He's very thorough and tells you upfront what he can do to help. He's very professional but easy going as well, which ensures trust. I've had two separate problems concerning pain control and he's always been able to help me out thus far, when most doctors have pretty much written me off to have surgeries to repair my problems. And for me, surgery is my last and final option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Velling for about six months now. He is very caring and explains things to me when I don't understand them. Every time I go in for a procedure he makes sure I know exactly what he is doing. I would recommend him to anyone. I have had nothing but a good experience with him and most of all I trust him. Thanks for helping me when I felt like no one else would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and staff. very caring- i have never had a doctor show as much concern for his patients as Dr. Velling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Very Rude bedside manner!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very friendly, but the Dr. is rude and abrupt. He was very short with me and gave me the impression that I was wasting his time. Find another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

The philosophy of the doctor is to evaluate the patient and give them recommendations about what treatment they need, based on his evaluation. Dr. Velling tells people what they need to hear, not what they want to hear. Sometimes this does not meet a patient's expectations, or is disappointing.


5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in terrible pain and Dr. Velling was able to see me quickly and he was able to eliminate my pain. I thought I was going to need back surgery but after being treated by Dr. Velling I feel really good and I no longer feel like I need surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i saw dr. velling in 2008, he was very professional and caring and seemed concerned about my discomfort I was having. I really liked him and his staff. He did call me back personally when i was having some discomfort even after it had been a few days after my procedure. Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very caring, professional and knowledgeable. I really felt that he wanted to help me. The only thing I would suggest is for them to have someone make phone calls in the evening to the patients who had procedures that day to check on them. He and his staff really seem to care...which I have found to be unusual in the medical field unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
wonderful staff, caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure what the other rating's reasonings were, but my experience with Dr Velling and his staff were nothing but wonderful. The only minor suggestion that I could make was that a call in the evening after my injection to see how I was faring is the only thing they could do to improve. The staff is friendly and caring, Dr Velling put me at ease and answered all of my questions before and after, no pressure to do anything, just recommendations that matched what had already been made in a prior visit with another doctor (without knowing this). I would recommend this office in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2008
Arrogance
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. & his wife are only, totally only concerned about their time. Cancelled appointment on me, and does not follow up on actual appointment times. My advice, find another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Every patient receives 2 reminder calls about their appointment - one 48 hours before, and one 24 hours before. If a patient does not respond or confirm their appointment then the appointment may possibly be cancelled, so that someone who confirms their appointment may be seen.