The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Vroman Is this you?
  • 25
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Vroman?


38 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Best cornea surgeon

DMEK both eyes for Fuch's Syndrome. Glad I got the top Dr. in the world.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

best DR ever

after my visit I felt educated and overall well informed. I will continue to use him and recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

Not a good firs time meeting

I had an appointment last month and after a long wait in the waiting room, I spoke with Dr. Vroman about my condition. Something about him really made me uneasy He was overly friendly, giving a fake smile all the time and kept suggesting I needed to get the Toric Multi focal lens because that's that's what he would "recommend for his wife". I kept thinking that it would be a lot of out of pocket money. I went back to my referring ophthalmologist and told him to recommend someone else, which he did. I don't know what it was but I would never return Dr. Vroman's office and I do not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Horrible experience

This doctor schedules more patients and rushes. His staff was rude and he would not return calls. He yelled at me DURING surgery. He never bothered to explain any complications that I could have as a result of his UNNECESSARY EXCESSIVE surgeries. He only wanted cash money and I paid him about $3,000. Botched multiple surgeries!! Don't let him fool you. My sight is worse than before I met him and I regret ever stepping into his office He is charming alright, but so are most snakes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

patient

I was sent to Dr Vroman after having trouble during my cataract surgery with my local eye doctor. My surgeon told me he was the only eye doctor who could fix my eye. His staff was great and he spent all the time I needed and answered my questions before surgery. Surgery was a success and I can see again. It was an amazing and vision saving experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

The staff and Dr. Vroman made me comfortable during my cataract surgery( On both eyes). I am happy with the outcome. Excellent staff really care, also empress with Dr. Vroman's professional way - I couldn't be happier!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Dr Vroman operated on my eyes 3 different times - all w/great success. I have been recommending him to everyone since. He is excellent; very knowledgeable and nice demeanor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Outstanding

Dr. Millin Budev personally took care of me for my recent cataract surgery and I couldn't have possibly been happier with not only the quality of care but most importantly, the excellent results. The staff is friendly, helpful and responsive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

Pathetic

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. His staff is rude and doctor is too arrogant. I counted 37 patients while I waited nearly an hour. He overbooks!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

friendly

After being referred to Dr Vroman with Salzmann nodules, I felt I had his undivided attention. He answered all of my questions, explained the procedure to my satisfaction. I have full confidence in his abilities.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

the best

Dr Vroman is the best. He has the manner, the education and experience, and I will only see him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Vroman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ladson, SC.

  • Dr. Kristiana Neff

    Dr. Kristiana Neff

    Ophthalmology

    Ladson, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Michelle Ying

    Dr. Michelle Ying

    Ophthalmology

    Ladson, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Millin Budev

    Dr. Millin Budev

    Ophthalmology

    Ladson, SC 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    17