The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Campbell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Campbell?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

The Best

Dr. David Campbell has been my physician for almost 20 years. He has taken the time over the years to know me personally. I have never been happier or more comfortable with a Dr. There may have been a time or two over the years that I did not agree with him, but I have found him to be right in those cases............after all he is the Dr. A wonderful Dr. and an all around great man. I would hope that everyone has the opportunity to know your Dr. and for him to know you like the relationship I have had with Dr. Campbell over the years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

I was very pleased with Dr Campbell. He is the only Dr I've seen that actually sits down, looks at me and listens when I talk to him. Instead of looking at a laptop.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

The doctor spends more time talking about his political views and society problems than talking to the patient about their health. The patient is there to talk to him about their medical issues and he does not do that. It also took him 2 years to send me to a specialist for my gallbladder attacks. It only happened then because I had gone to the er.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Misdiagnosis

Worst doctor ever -- misdaignosis center of the new river valley - Beware of him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 20th, 2014

5 year patient

Always takes time to talk and ask questions. Very personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Just don't.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Clueless

Dr Campbell was more concerned for himself than me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

Have been a patient to Dr. Campbell for several years. He is a good doctor in regards to treating sprained ankles... perhaps a cold. But whenever something more serious has come up, he's often come across as clueless and ultimately ends up sending me to every costly specialist he can think of. If the problem doesn't present itself immediately he is the type of doctor that will sit you down and tell you that he can't find anything wrong. You as the patient can either accept this and go on with your life and live with whatever ailment, or you can go find another doctor and get a second opinion... better health care.After years of crippling through with this doctor out of some false sense of security... a comfort zone, I finally searched out a new doctor. I am happier now with the outcome. I hope this comment/review helps someone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Campbell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dublin, VA.

  • Dr. William Mayo

    Family Medicine, Legal Medicine

    Dublin, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Christine Ullman

    Family Medicine

    Dublin, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Gregory Still

    Family Medicine, Legal Medicine

    Dublin, VA 0 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    35