Overall Review

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Highest recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always greeted warmly. Dr. C saw both my partner and me through extreme medical conditions and he could not have been more thorough, thoughtful, or professional. Each and every visit (and I've had more than the average number) has been productive and health concerns addressed with clear and concise instructions and appropriate prescriptions given. As much as Dr. C is a great doctor, I try to be as good a patient--the two go hand-in-hand. I hope he doesn't go away before I do [I, in my 60s].
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor for all patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
dismissive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably one of the worst doctors I've ever had. He would always do the bare minimum when it came to anything and was always on the computer only half listening to what you said and if you got a second opinion on something from a specialist and he was wrong about it he would just dismiss the issue and treat you like you we're stupid because you not at his level of intelligence. I never write reviews but he is so rude and wrong I couldn't not write this. STAY AWAY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust these Dr. 's. Straight talk and willing to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
very caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carpenter was very thorough with his questions about conditions and tried all options possible to find results to problems. Liked him very much. He's very cost conscious for patients with lower incomes and will work with you for cheaper and most efective options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Mr. & Mrs. D
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a shame that Dr. Carpenter has to deal with such rudness in the front office. There are only about 2 office workers that actually know what they are doing. As for Dr. Carpenter, he reminds us of a young "old fashioned" Dr. He listens and does not dismiss questions, rather he explains what and why. Usually when my husband and I see a young Dr. we say jokingly, he should have a candy bar in his pocket or he just started to shave. While Dr. Carpentermay appear young, he is a wealth of knowledge and experience and also served in the Reserve Armed Forces while still working at Ormond Medical Arts. We are so happy we have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctors office I have ever encountered. Waited almost 2 hours. Staff was very rude. BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
My husband likes him very much.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
However, the record keeping and billing is a mess. His x-rays have been lost. They collect the co-pay up front, which is poor business. And if you owe money, the receptionist very loudly directs you to the billing office, embarassing you in front of the entire waiting area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carpenter is knowledgeable,caring, and lets you voice your opinion. He listens and does not rush you. He will do all he needs to do to find out what your medical problems are.He has great bedside manners.I would highly recomend him to anyone who needs someone who really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Carpenter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ormond Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Brittany Newton

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Shoemaker

43 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramin Bonnet

21 years experience

2.5 of 5