Dr. David Fischer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and Caring, helped me to understand options for my shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Dr. Fischer and his staff truly care about their patients and take time to make sure their medical needs are met. Dr. Fischer and his staff are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
I had a prosthetic thumb "job" done by Dr. Fisher. The bone spurs had grown to painful porportions because I waited too long to seek his medical help. We discussed, and tried, other possibilities to curb the arthritis to no avail. After discussing the options, I chose the prosthetic implant and am in recovery. His staff, and the KGH opeations department staff, were VERY pleasant to deal with. While I don't look forward to seeing them again (lol) I will look forward to having them if and when I may ever need them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
One of the good guys
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is one of the nicest people on the planet, some of these reviews about the doctor being rude, pushing his beliefs are unfounded and if you asked him about something he would give you a honest answer. I spent a lot of time with him and got to know him well and was a patient of his with a smashed ankle and all I can say is he is a very caring man with a good heart who cares about the people he treats. Some people would complain no matter what. Maybe they forget that when they were hurt this is the guy who comes to your aid at all hours to help. Yes and you do get a bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Fischer is incredibly rude. He will not listen to you, and he will do as little as possible to help while still getting paid. He does the absolute bare minimum, and does it rudely. He clearly only cares about his paycheck, not his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Dr. Fischer is Great!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Fischer for 15 years and he has always been courteous. His staff is the same, courteous and polite. Both me and my son have great luck with our procedure and follow ups.Dr. Fischer treats those that are rude, rudely, and those that treat him with respect, with respect. As long as I can, I will always go to Fischer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
protect your limbs
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff terrible. I had surgery done by Dr David Fischer. I had more issues after surgery then before. Not one time did he check for rotation not one time did he order new x rays. Instead he gave me pills I didn't need. I got my Doctor to get another MRI done switched Doctors and learned surgery wasn't done correctly. I have to go through it again. I have to pay all the co pays again. He runs late as well because he has patents come in after surgery with issues and no appointment. So this reason you will wait on average 1 hr or longer, the other reason he may not be in the office yet and the staff will check you in, and not mention that fact he is not in. I guess because he seems to get mostly medical and medicare he and his staff feel that it is ok, when its not cool at all. We are deserve respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
needs to retire
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have surgery by Dr Fisher and you don't improve,he will not do much to help you. if you point out what is wrong he seems to ignore you. His staff is rude !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor fisher treats patcients on his own personal beliefs. that makes him predujuce and most certainly unfair. every person is different and he is treating the same no madder what the procedure!i wish i had chosen a different orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he lies and lies, with no tact what so ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
VERY CARING AND VERY CALMING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FIRST OF ALL I DON'T CARE FOR GOING TO THE DOCTOR IN THE FIRST PLACE BUT IF I COULD CHOOSE ONE DR. FISCHER WOULD BE MY FIRST CHOICE FOR HIS CALMING VOICE, KNOWLEDGE, AND IS VERY CARING ABOUT YOU AND YOUR PROBLEMS. VERY GOOD AND YOU WILL LIKE HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Fischer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennewick, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sherfey

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Phipps

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Yee

3.6 of 5