ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Fischer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fischer?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Fischer?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Kind and Caring, helped me to understand options for my shoulder.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Dr. Fischer and his staff truly care about their patients and take time to make sure their medical needs are met. Dr. Fischer and his staff are amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

I had a prosthetic thumb "job" done by Dr. Fisher. The bone spurs had grown to painful porportions because I waited too long to seek his medical help. We discussed, and tried, other possibilities to curb the arthritis to no avail. After discussing the options, I chose the prosthetic implant and am in recovery. His staff, and the KGH opeations department staff, were VERY pleasant to deal with. While I don't look forward to seeing them again (lol) I will look forward to having them if and when I may ever need them!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

One of the good guys

This Doctor is one of the nicest people on the planet, some of these reviews about the doctor being rude, pushing his beliefs are unfounded and if you asked him about something he would give you a honest answer. I spent a lot of time with him and got to know him well and was a patient of his with a smashed ankle and all I can say is he is a very caring man with a good heart who cares about the people he treats. Some people would complain no matter what. Maybe they forget that when they were hurt this is the guy who comes to your aid at all hours to help. Yes and you do get a bill.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Dr. Fischer is incredibly rude. He will not listen to you, and he will do as little as possible to help while still getting paid. He does the absolute bare minimum, and does it rudely. He clearly only cares about his paycheck, not his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Dr. Fischer is Great!!!

I have been seeing Dr. Fischer for 15 years and he has always been courteous. His staff is the same, courteous and polite. Both me and my son have great luck with our procedure and follow ups.Dr. Fischer treats those that are rude, rudely, and those that treat him with respect, with respect. As long as I can, I will always go to Fischer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

protect your limbs

His office staff terrible. I had surgery done by Dr David Fischer. I had more issues after surgery then before. Not one time did he check for rotation not one time did he order new x rays. Instead he gave me pills I didn't need. I got my Doctor to get another MRI done switched Doctors and learned surgery wasn't done correctly. I have to go through it again. I have to pay all the co pays again. He runs late as well because he has patents come in after surgery with issues and no appointment. So this reason you will wait on average 1 hr or longer, the other reason he may not be in the office yet and the staff will check you in, and not mention that fact he is not in. I guess because he seems to get mostly medical and medicare he and his staff feel that it is ok, when its not cool at all. We are deserve respect.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

needs to retire

If you have surgery by Dr Fisher and you don't improve,he will not do much to help you. if you point out what is wrong he seems to ignore you. His staff is rude !

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2011

doctor fisher treats patcients on his own personal beliefs. that makes him predujuce and most certainly unfair. every person is different and he is treating the same no madder what the procedure!i wish i had chosen a different orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

he lies and lies, with no tact what so ever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

VERY CARING AND VERY CALMING

FIRST OF ALL I DON'T CARE FOR GOING TO THE DOCTOR IN THE FIRST PLACE BUT IF I COULD CHOOSE ONE DR. FISCHER WOULD BE MY FIRST CHOICE FOR HIS CALMING VOICE, KNOWLEDGE, AND IS VERY CARING ABOUT YOU AND YOUR PROBLEMS. VERY GOOD AND YOU WILL LIKE HIM.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Fischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kennewick, WA.

  • Dr. Arthur Thiel

    Dr. Arthur Thiel

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kennewick, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    38
  • Dr. Michael Sherfey

    Dr. Michael Sherfey

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kennewick, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Heather Phipps

    Dr. Heather Phipps

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kennewick, WA 0 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    19