Dr. David Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
So Long wait but a good doctor.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is very smart. I’ve had a number of different ailments from colds to knee, shoulder and wrist problems. He’s always given me a proper diagnosis and /or prescription which has remedied the problem. The staff is friendly, but they may take on too many patients, and may be over worked, but there is a reason…. I have found it so easy to get an appointment the week of, and they always manage to fit me or my wife in for an emergency, even day of. However this may lead to them being over-booked, and there a re long wait times, which is not fun. However, when Dr. Lee gets to me, he spends more then enough time with me. I find him to be quite nice and polite. At times, I could see him being focused, and silent. And he’s very direct with prognosis. I could see how some people would find him aloof or dismissive, but barely. Maybe at times he’s more direct, but I have always found him to be very cordial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
My Favorite Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and attentive Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO SEE HIM. He's not professional nor does he actually care about his patients. He was rude the entire time. His staffs are very rude too. I asked them to fax my medical records to my new doctor because I did not like him, and they took FOREVER to do so. I had to call them 8 times over span of 8 weeks to finally get my medical record faxed. They charged for it too. Best to just avoid this quack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
seemingly oblivious to patient time restraints
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
explained what I was going there for to receptionist when i made appointment; apparently very poor communication with staff; poorly run office.hours of wait time the first time i went there and then had to return later in day.leaves me with bad taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is nice and fairly qualified, but he has a poorly run office. Two times the office has lost tests or sent out the wrong tests or mislabeled items. He has a huge turnover of medical assistants and his most recent temporary assistant did not speak a word of English. You are taking your health in your hands by going to him. I will be finding another primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee? Kind of hard to believe that he's a doctor, considering how insensitive he is towards his patients. Don't people go see doctors to feel better? I come out of here feeling like I aged 10 years and mentally abused. Getting a call-back for test-results is almost impossible. Not only does it take so long that your next check-up might be due by then, the staff are absolutely TERRIBLE. I called 5 times (no joke) over the course of 2 days after having WAITED for almost 10 days for my test results. The staff promised to call me back in an hour- and this is only after I called that many times to grill them about how ridiculously long of a wait it's been- 1 HOUR LATER- NO CALL. In fact, they closed the office. Unbelievable. I'm changing doctors. This place should close down. It only has business because there's a rather large Korean community here- so they get the benefit solely based on their ability to speak Korean. Learn to be polite, keep your promises, and stop making your patients' blood pressure rise. PATHETIC. Oh, btw- you can read about 2 days worth of newspapers and a Cosmo while waiting- even WITH an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite the earlier reviews I have been going to Dr. Lee for several years now and although he may come off as direct he is a very effective doctor. I have yet to experience a long wait time or mismanagement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awful doctor. He was short, crass and uncaring to me. Additionally, he berated his staff in front of me. It was easy getting an appointment, but then I had to wait FOREVER for him to actually see me. I would not trust this man with my medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Mixed Experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My over all experience at Dr. Lee's office is mixed. On the one hand the nurse and some of the front desk staff are very friendly. Yet they are all over loaded with too much work, which despite their kind demeanor, leads to problems in communication. The doctor is friendly but is aloof. I don't feel as though he really listens to me when I talk and he often cuts me off when I am trying to tell him something. I also feel that when he asks me a question and I understand and are trying to give him the correct answer to the question he will tell me I am wrong because he has a different idea (usually regarding billing or prescriptions) which is incorrect. I don't feel as though he spends enough time with his patients or is able to look at the chart and understand the history of each patient accurately. So although he is friendly and is a competent doctor his bed side manner is lacking due to poor communication and lack of feelings towards the patient.The wait time at the office is also typically pretty long. You may wait up to an hour only to see the doctor for 5 minutes. I have also had bad results with the office and have had to have the same test performed several times because the sample they collected was continually sent to the lab in a way that destroyed the sample.Getting answers from the people at the front desk is also very difficult. They will refer you to the doctor for questions regarding billing and insurance although he typically does not have the right answers. You end up having to track the billing process yourself and calling your insurance company yourself, their billing company yourself, and then bringing in the papers from the insurance company to show to the office personnel the correct information that you were trying to tell the all along. Once again, the staff are friendly but are unorganized and overloaded making them ineffective at doing their actual work.I have also had experiences where the doctor meant to give me a prescription or meant to have me come back to the office for a follow up and no one in the office communicated this information to me. The doctor wrote it on the chart and then it just fell through the cracks to the abyss. I have also had times where I needed a prescription on a Friday and the office communicated to me that they would send it to the pharmacy yet they never did leaving me without my prescription for over 3 days (due them being closed over a holiday weekend.) So you really have to follow up with every little thing with them and hold their hand while you walk them through the process of doing their job for them otherwise the are completely unreliable.Again, please let me state that the doctor is friendly and competent. The staff is friendly and tries to be helpful. But the office seems to just be mismanaged (they probably need a professional office manager to help them.) As a result of these factors I feel that I did not get the minimum quality of care that one would expect. There simply were too many mistakes made in terms of non communicated information, tests having to be repeated again and again, and the failure of sending prescriptions to the pharmacy which led to me having to suffer extreme pain for 3 days.It is easy to make an appointment and they are in a good location although the office is small. But I would not recommend this doctor to a friend unless they were willing to follow every single detail of their care including reminding the doctor to write them prescriptions, completing the billing and insurance process themselves, and reminding the staff on the correct procedure to collect samples. Basically all of the functions the staff are supposed to complete.After dealing with this office for half a year I am finally giving up and changing doctors. I will miss the nurse there but besides her I wont be missing anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lee, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Cassotta

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ohan Karatoprak

35 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yoonjoo Kim

27 years experience

5.0 of 5