Dr. David Manning MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

78 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
An arrogant, self-centered person
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude and demeaning. I have never had an experience with any other physician (of any specialty) where I felt so humiliated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
First class job of hip replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning and his staff did a wonderful job. I was happy with every aspect of his work. My hip is better than new -- or certainly as good as new. Constant pain is completely gone. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
My Favorite Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2 hip surgeries he is my favorites doctor. Haven't seen him in 3 years but after visit yesterday he was able to advise me about my knee problem. I received two injections any by evening able was able to take stairs without pain. He's aces in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, understanding and extremely knowledgable. His bedside manner is a clue to how he does in the operating room then I would trust him with my whole family and all orthopedic surgery needed. Highly recommend him to others too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Amazing !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a hip replacement and was back to work in 10 days..after 2 weeks driving...amazing surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a hip replacement and couldnt be happier - he was great, explained some extra procedures he might have to do, informed my husband as soon as I was done, checked in on me twice and explained what he did do....highly recommened!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had a hip replacement and he honest, listened to me and my needs and concerns ... Came to seee next morning and just the greatest . I have no pain so he must be a gentle surgeon!

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Blew me off
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not do a complete exam, found some of my remarks, comments to be funny. Poor professional manner. Blew off my concerns. He disagreed with bone scan results. Felt that I did not receive his full attention and my problem was a waste of his time. Very disappointed in his care. Office staff was fantastic too bad physician was't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did knee replacement for me. No mistakes, very profesional. Thank you , God and Doctor Manning,David W.MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Very knowledgeable, obviously knows his stuff. He is pretty direct in his style of conversation but I like that. I had two operations with him and feel extremely confident in recommending him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurse is very slow in getting back to me when I called and left message,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Excellent Dr. BEST IN THE NORTH WEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning did both of my total knee replacements, he is just wonderful, his Nurse Susan is great, my surgeries went just wonderful, I was up and about in less than a month, thank you Dr. for giving me a better quality of life. If I had to do it all over again I would do it in a heart beat. I recommend the surgery to any body, my body was riddled with pain, now I can walk without pain, anyone that need this surgery by all means do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Manning, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.