ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Manning Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Manning?

Ratings and Reviews

84 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    51
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 84 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

An arrogant, self-centered person

He was rude and demeaning. I have never had an experience with any other physician (of any specialty) where I felt so humiliated

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

First class job of hip replacement

Dr. Manning and his staff did a wonderful job. I was happy with every aspect of his work. My hip is better than new -- or certainly as good as new. Constant pain is completely gone. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

My Favorite Doctor

After 2 hip surgeries he is my favorites doctor. Haven't seen him in 3 years but after visit yesterday he was able to advise me about my knee problem. I received two injections any by evening able was able to take stairs without pain. He's aces in my book.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Caring, understanding and extremely knowledgable. His bedside manner is a clue to how he does in the operating room then I would trust him with my whole family and all orthopedic surgery needed. Highly recommend him to others too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Amazing !

Had a hip replacement and was back to work in 10 days..after 2 weeks driving...amazing surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

I just had a hip replacement and couldnt be happier - he was great, explained some extra procedures he might have to do, informed my husband as soon as I was done, checked in on me twice and explained what he did do....highly recommened!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Just had a hip replacement and he honest, listened to me and my needs and concerns ... Came to seee next morning and just the greatest . I have no pain so he must be a gentle surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Blew me off

Did not do a complete exam, found some of my remarks, comments to be funny. Poor professional manner. Blew off my concerns. He disagreed with bone scan results. Felt that I did not receive his full attention and my problem was a waste of his time. Very disappointed in his care. Office staff was fantastic too bad physician was't.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

He did knee replacement for me. No mistakes, very profesional. Thank you , God and Doctor Manning,David W.MD

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Excellent surgeon. Very knowledgeable, obviously knows his stuff. He is pretty direct in his style of conversation but I like that. I had two operations with him and feel extremely confident in recommending him to others.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Great Surgeon

His nurse is very slow in getting back to me when I called and left message,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Excellent Dr. BEST IN THE NORTH WEST

Dr. Manning did both of my total knee replacements, he is just wonderful, his Nurse Susan is great, my surgeries went just wonderful, I was up and about in less than a month, thank you Dr. for giving me a better quality of life. If I had to do it all over again I would do it in a heart beat. I recommend the surgery to any body, my body was riddled with pain, now I can walk without pain, anyone that need this surgery by all means do it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Manning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Ronak Patel

    Dr. Ronak Patel

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (19)
  • Dr. Jamie Frantz

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Giri Gireesan

    Dr. Giri Gireesan

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    44