ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Moore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Moore?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Moore?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

should not be doing sinus surgeries

He made a bad mistake in my sinus surgery ---then did one more. ...gross infections after, but becomes defensive and flippant, in poor taste and does not want return patients. Another doctor did two more surgeries, but could not correct the mistake. ...was referred to her professor at UW who corrected mistake, but had to do 6 more surgeries and said someone has really scraped you badly inside with no silia left to move the mucous. I will always have some degree of infections. It has been over 10 years. Referred to have surgery to re-route tear duct through the nose, but had to have 5 more surgeries to reopen and remove lachrymal . ...made all worse. Dr. Moore's methods of after surgery care seem antiquated by comparison to other good doctors. I never mentioned Dr. Moore's name, but now wished I had in order to protect others.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

The Hippocratic oath, do no harm was not in Dr Moore's mind when he ruined my health with negligent medical care. I actually consulted a lawyer to see if I had a case to sue him for the harm he caused me but it's all internal and can't be scene with the naked eye and I'm not limping around, internally I will never be alright and I am damaged and impacted for the rest of my life from Dr. Moores carelessness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Total Thyroid Removal

I should have written this a year ago but most of the time people only write about their bad experiences. My experience with Dr. Moore was nothing but a great experience. Being at the age of 30, a soon to be dad and going thru the whole you have cancer was defiantly a stressful time in my life. Dr. Moore made sure to take the time to make sure that I was educated with all of my options and let me make my decision. The surgery was scheduled quickly and everything went as planned with no complications. I was back at work within a week and a year later you can hardly even see my scar. Thanks Dr. Moore for a great experience in a not so fun situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Total Thyroid Removal Patient

Dr. Moore is one of the best! He is very timely, exact and gets right to the point; yet he spent nearly an hour with me, my husband and my mother easing our concerns after my diagnosis of thyroid cancer. He explained our options but left the final decisions up to us. My surgery was scheduled uickly to ease my anxiety. I had a total thyroidectomy. My scar is hardly noticeable and my healing process seems quick in retrospect. I had some issues with one vocal chord that was slow to recover but at no fault of the surgeon. It is now back to normal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Poor bedside manner

I also had the unpleasant reception by his nurse. Dr. Moore seemed pleasant enough when first meeting him, but when I started asking questions about a potential tumor, and next steps, he became defensive and flippant. If you're looking to be an active participant in your healthcare, look elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

I have had three surgeries ad the results were excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2008

nurse

Dr. Moore's nurse is very rude!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Joseph Sniezek

    Dr. Joseph Sniezek

    Otolaryngology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    21
  • Dr. Namou Kim

    Dr. Namou Kim

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (36)
    17
  • Dr. May Huang

    Dr. May Huang

    Surgery of the Hand, Otolaryngology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    3.1
    (23)
    30