Dr. David Morris MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Don't ask too many questions, don't frustrate him, he yells at you.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, I had this experience here a few years ago. I never went back. I had seen him almost 3 yrs at the time. Rude, had a bad day and took it out on me,. Couldn't answer my questions, got tired of me asking questions, frustratingly put hands to head and told me he had a bad day, what did I want from him. I couldn't believe it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
David Morris, MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have avoided going to doctors my whole life. But now that I'm pushing 70, an occasional visit is unavoidable. My wife recommended David Morris, who was her physician before Wexford Medical dropped her medical coverage plan. She said he was excellent in every respect, and she was so right. David Morris is a goldmine. He listens patiently and intently. His diagnoses have been absolutely right on, and the treatments he has prescribed have resolved every problem. I feel extremely fortunate to have him as my physician, and hope to be his patient as long as I live.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Right on
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I felt that Dr. Morris was too conservative with treatment. I now realize that trying natural treatment first (exercise, diet, life style, mind attitude) and small drug dosage are far superior to quick prescription of powerful drugs with side effects to match. This doctor combines science with superior interpersonal skills to reach the correct diagnosis and devise the optimum treatment along with preventive measures. We need more physicians like David Morris!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
A Doctor who actually listens!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 38 year old male whose experience with doctors over the last few years has been pretty negative until I switched to Wexford Medical and Dr. Morris just over two years ago. Dr. Morris listened to what my problems were and ordered the correct tests to reach the best possible solution. Dr. Morris spends time with his patients to get to them know them as well as their ailments. If you are looking for a new Primary Care Physician I highly recommend Dr. Morris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morris is a genuinely kind and caring doctor who takes time to listen to you and talk with you. I think he is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morris has been caring for my entire family for 14 yrs. He is the only doctor that I truly trust. He has cared for my children since birth. He is a very humble man and will seek a second opinion if he is not sure. Dr. Morris always follows up with us with a personal phone call when need be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Morris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.