ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Murray Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Murray?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Dr Murray and his staff are exceptional. I could not ask for a better dermatologist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Dr. Murray took the time to explain my diagnosis to me, and in a way that I could understand it. I appreciate all that he did for me. I have been seeing him now for over 5 years. He has always been an amazing doc.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Should be put out of the medical business.

He does assembly line surgery only. If you want to die go see him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Amazing doctor

Doctor Murray is such a great, caring and competent doctor. He gives u options as far as treatments and he practices honest medicine. Many dermatologists do treatments that aren't necessary, dr Murray isn't like that. He does what is needed. He saved my life from cancer and he also gave me options to go else where for radiation. He let me choose. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

What an assembly line

I never saw the doctor, it's an assembly line, charged me for the visit and exhorbatant charges for what was done, froze 8 spots, when my insurance covered 100%, up north only half to freeze 15 spots. Next day called billing manager about being charged, she lied that claim put in and when they get it through they will reimburse me, no claim done as of 2 days later??? Insurance confirmed they didn't put a claim in, go figure. Hope he enjoys his million dollar Prevost motorhome. all one stars because there is no ripped off election.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Disappointed

Well I came to the dermatologist looking for answers....and I paid very good money as I don't carry insurance. I guess $160 is good for 3 minutes with the actual doctor, as a matter of fact he barely looked at anything...his assistants did. Little did I know they don't give a crap about what the patient has to say, my background and all that. I believe I have something on my face that isn't acne, and I have a whole back story as to why, etc. They didn't care at all, they misdiagnosed me because they thought it looked like something they deal with all the time....which it isn't. They told me it was acne on my face, and then after I said but I have something here on my hand and something on my finger....OOOOHHH yeah that is what it is, and that's what's on my face but they still just gave me acne lotion....and don't care about my actual condition. Fast forward about a month after initial visit and acne lotion does absolutely nothing.....I really do plan on calling the BBB....I mean at least if you have a patient trying to give you background on something you should listen and take into consideration their concern. This dermatologists office is nothing but a place to waste money at and they don't care if you are healing or whatever....they just want their money. Dr. Murray doesn't care about patients like I think a lot of doctors don't.....or if he did, he would have expressed more concern about the questions that I was asking and the information I was providing.....

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

counselor

My experience at Lakeland Dermatology was very positive. The staff were attentive and answered all my concerns. I saw Dr Murray and was patient and very caring. I would recommend Lakeland Dermatology to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Dr Murray diagnosed skin cancer on my face, treatment was scheduled quickly and surgery was successful. However, I waited for over an hour to get back into the surgery suite and once in the chair, it was another 45 minutes before Dr Murray came in. Overall, I feel that he is competent and thorough.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Always a long wait

Always a very very long wait, even if you call ahead about the wait time and they tell you appointmnets are running on time I still had to wait 40 minutes. Excellent care and nice staff if you do not mind the long long long waiting time. If they make you wait more than 15 minutes they should waive the charge

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2011

not bad coment.he help my son with acne problem;i am so happy for the result. thanks DR. MURRAY.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

  • Dr. Iulia Funieru

    Dermatology

    Lakeland, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    30
  • Dr. Wilbur Reschly

    Dermatology

    Lakeland, FL 0.85 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. William Duncan

    Dermatology

    Lakeland, FL 1.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53