ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Nelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nelson?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 38 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Dr. ***hole

This so called dr. lack of profesionalism is outragus. my wife and i went to him since we just moved to the area thinking that would be a great dr. All the questions we asked were not even answerd and all we got was repulsive and disrispectful answers, like when i asked him when is he going to do a anatomy sonogram of the baby to know gender and make sure the baby is growing properly his answer was "i dont do that u have to go somewhere else." my wife asked: where am i going to give birth? Since were new in the are we dont know his answer was: "well theres only one place" in a disrispectful manner... I dont know if its because im hispanic or because so other issue... My personal opinion is DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR NEVER

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Horrible!

Wish I could give him no stars! Horrible doctor! He is rude and acts bothered when you ask him questions about your own health. I had a scheduled surgery with him which he botched and so far I have had to have 4 additional surgeries to correct his mistakes and its been less then a month since the original surgery!!! Wish I would of known what kind of dr he was before I ever let him lay a hand on me. Do NOT let this dr touch you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2013

ER

I came in contact with Dr. Nelson because my daughter went to the ER with a miscarriage at 10 weeks, in severe pain and hemorrhaging. Dr. Nelson was the on call OB for the night. He came in and decided to do a D&C. When he told this to my daughter,he wanted to do the procedure in the exam room. When she said that she would rather not have the procedure in the exam room, he became angry and said "well I guess I'll just let you bleed then!" Could he be any less compassionate or professional?! Obviously we will not continue to see him or refer any friends to him! The nurse who had been caring for my daughter was so caring and told us that she was glad we did not let him do the procedure in the exam room and stated that he tries to bully all of his patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Director of Personnel

I personally do not have Dr. Nelson as my physician, but I have accompanied my mother in her visits and I must say, he is an extremely rude and inconsiderate physician. I don't know if it's just to his spanish speaking (which I am sure makes up 80% of his patients) patients but his lack of professionalism and manners are very alarming. He did not answer any of my mother's questions, which had to do with the reproductive system, instead asked her to talk to her general physician so he can explain the issues, really? Also, the automatically recommends surgical procedures to issues that could be corrected by medication and treatment. The only reason we know this is because of the second opinion we received from two other physicians. Overall, please rethink using Dr. Nelson as your gynecologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corcoran, CA.

  • Dr. Kimberly Walton

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Corcoran, CA 0.15 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Adanna Ikedilo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tulare, CA 13.25 mi

    7
  • Dr. Naeem Siddiqi

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Tulare, CA 14.01 mi

    3.6
    (6)
    41