The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Scott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
20 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Scott?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Scott

Posted on December 26th, 2015

I went to Dr. Scott after hearing about the great results from spinal stenosis surgery that he achieved on a friends mother who was much older than I was. I had the same diagnosis and after trying medication and other treatments agreed to have the surgery. At the last office visit before surgery, Dr. Scott told me to pray for him and he would pray for me. The surgery was a complete success. That was almost eight years ago and I am still completely free of pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Scott.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not at all trustworthy in my eyes

Posted on September 4th, 2013

dr scott told me one thing while showing my mri. he then wrote something different than what he told me and so when my general practitioner saw what he wrote, he basically believes i am a liar. i wouldnt trust him at all ever again

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2013

My husband was referred to this doctor for an evaluation of the curvature of his spine and to receive a recommendation of what exercises he can do to help the curvature. This doctor gave my husband and shot and a prescription for pain pills. My husband has Adult Scoliosis and this can be treated, or, relief can be achieved by a back brace. The back brace can be adjusted as improvement of the curvature is accomplished. Now why did this doctor not do this rather than push pills at him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2013

Very professional, courteous, and informative.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Christian Doctor

Posted on November 12th, 2011

I felt really protected and that this Doctor was actually sent to me by the Good Lord above. I am well on my way to recovery, and am very thankful to my TWO GREAT PHYSICIANS!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tuskegee, AL.