ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Walner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Walner?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Walner?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.9 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Bad Experience

We really had bad experience with this doctor, he did not have time to explain, he was in the hurry. When I asked questions about procedure he wants to do to my son, he said: "one minute", then he left the room and went to see the other patient. Very disappointed...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 17th, 2013

Long Friday Wait Times

Dr. Walner assessed my child for ear infection/fluid issues. He was low pressure and nice, but the wait times during both of our visits were horrendous--one hour the first visit, 45 min on the second one Both were scheduled appointments on a Friday afternoon in the Lincoln Park office. Apparently he does surgery at Lurie Children's on Friday mornings, so there were appointment backups both days because of what we were told were "complications with surgery." (Confidence inspiring, right?) If you schedule at the Lincoln Park office, schedule a Monday visit instead. When Dr. Walner saw us, we really had to push for time with him to ask our questions. His bedside manner isn't awful, but it isn't warm and fuzzy. He seems knowledgeable, and definitely probably works best with patients who are prepared with their questions, efficient and focused during the visit. Come prepared, and come prepared to wait. I should also mention that the woman who runs the front desk in LP is SUPER nice, and as helpful as she can possibly be. She's basically a saint for dealing (with a smile!) with all of the frustrated parents waiting for hours with their cranky kids. We have yet to go through the surgery process with Dr. Walner, so I will update this review after that.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 4th, 2012

vitals.com not reliable source

While I do not trust the information on this site, I will say that I am quite happy with Dr. Walner.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Do not go to Libertyville.

Dr. Walner has a slightly dry personality, but I thought he was very kind with my son. I would not recommend the Libertyville office at all. They will not let patients use the bathroom (so you have to pack up your kids and belongings and walk to a different floor to find one). Bear in mind this is an office for kids (?!). When I commented on the 1 hour waiting time, I was asked if I wanted to re-schedule. Unbelievable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

I cannot say enough about Dr. Walner

Dr. Walner has treated 2 of my kids, with the third needing tonsils out. His patience, brillance, and dedication have made all of the difference in my life and in the life of my children. I would fully recommend him in the strongest terms!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

QUANTITY practice instead of quality

I would never recommend Dr. Walner to anyone with children. Not only is he impatient with children, but incredible rough. He makes no attempt to be gentle with children (my child was less than a year old). Additionally, the office routinely overbooks, making the wait time well over an hour - only to be seen for all of two minutes. I get the impression profit is more important than patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Over all I believe he is a good doctor, he is not very good explaining procedures but he was good explaining the problems and that is all I cared about. Be prepared to wait about an hour before he can see you even with an appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Sinus

My child had severe sinus problems. Dr. Walner cured his sinus problems

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Ear infections all the time

the doctor helped with my childs ear infections. He is like a new kid now after dr. walner helped him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Breathing problem

Much better after this doctor took care of him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Worth the wait

The doctor cured my son's breathing problems. Sometimes have to wait a little while to get in; but worth the wait

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Sinusitis

Our son had severe sinus infections; Dr. Walner helped him and cured him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Walner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Niles, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Meyers

    Otolaryngology

    Niles, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    51
  • Dr. Ryan Vaughn

    Dr. Ryan Vaughn

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Niles, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Nadieska Caballero

    Dr. Nadieska Caballero

    Otolaryngology

    Niles, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4