ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Walzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Walzer?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Walzer?

Ratings and Reviews

67 Ratings with 41 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 67 Ratings with 41 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Extremely knowledgeable

Experienced doctor who has a keen familiarity with the benefits and side effects of all medications. He understands the realities that patients face and is extremely responsive in an ongoing relationship with his patients. His ability to develop a personalized regimen is like no other in his field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

Seriously worse off.

Once I was properly diagnosed I had a serious turn around. This from the brink of disaster from where I was place by Dr Walzer. If I were you I would look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

I love this doctor. I have been with him for 9 years and we have a very comfortable, easy repertoire , and he is an excellent psychopharmacologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

an excellent diagnostician and up to date in all aspects of his profession. also extremely knowledgeable in medications. professional and highly ethical. he listens to you and sincerely wants to help. a real find in the field

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Most of these reviews are from Bryn Mawr Hospital workers. Go see him as a patient. There's no way a person can be diagnosed as bipolar in one meeting. Impossible. A psychiatrist needs to know every dynamic about a person before he/she prescribes psychotropic medication and Dr. Walzer didn't do the minimum amount of analysis to understand the dynamics in my life. The subsequent visits were satisfactory at best and were barely worthy of his fee. He did not satisfactorily explain his reasons for prescribing certain medications and put me through hel with some medications without listening to the debilitating side effects I was having. He can't relate to the average person or doesn't want to relate. I'll also state the Hospital employees were weak at best - a few of them were rude and were itching to start arguments.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

I didn't think my depression would ever go away until I started with Dr.Walzer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Dr Walzer finally diagnosed me correctly after seeing many other doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

Dr. Walzer helped with my meds and some great therapy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

I have been seeing him for over 10 years. He helped me get through med school while battling bad bipolar disorder. He is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

It took me a long time to find you, but I am so glad I did !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

Dr Walzer helped me to understand my illness as well as treating i
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2014

A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Walzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr. Steven Rolfe

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Stephen Mechanick

    Dr. Stephen Mechanick

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Donald Haupt

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    45