Dr. David Walzer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. I have been with him for 9 years and we have a very comfortable, easy repertoire , and he is an excellent psychopharmacologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an excellent diagnostician and up to date in all aspects of his profession. also extremely knowledgeable in medications. professional and highly ethical. he listens to you and sincerely wants to help. a real find in the field
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Most of these reviews are from Bryn Mawr Hospital workers. Go see him as a patient. There's no way a person can be diagnosed as bipolar in one meeting. Impossible. A psychiatrist needs to know every dynamic about a person before he/she prescribes psychotropic medication and Dr. Walzer didn't do the minimum amount of analysis to understand the dynamics in my life. The subsequent visits were satisfactory at best and were barely worthy of his fee. He did not satisfactorily explain his reasons for prescribing certain medications and put me through hel with some medications without listening to the debilitating side effects I was having. He can't relate to the average person or doesn't want to relate. I'll also state the Hospital employees were weak at best - a few of them were rude and were itching to start arguments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
He helped my elderly mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom had severe depression. We went to many Psychiatrist before Dr. Walzer. None of them could help her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
If you need a psychiatrist call Dr. Walzer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
experienced, sensitive, knowledgable, works with you as a team, always there when you need him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
I am very fond of Dr Walzer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always been there for me when I needed him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Working with Dr Walzer has been nothing but a great experience. I have the utmost respect for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
I am so glad I found Dr Walzer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen a lot of Psychiatrist before Dr. Walzer. They were either horrible or gave up on my hard to treat bipolar disorder. We have worked together, yes together, over ten years. He has seen me through a lot like the recent death of my only child. You want him on your TEAM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Wonderful compassionate Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walzer is an expert I'm his field and is very down to earth. I like how we work together as a team. He listens and takes seriously information I obtain on the latest bipolar meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
A great Psychiatrist very knowledgable snot meds and a very good therapist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Walzer for awhile. I have a drug resistant case of Bipolar 1. He has never given up on me and we work together as a team to keep my symptoms under control. He is very down to earth and sensitive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Walzer is a wonderful Psychiatrist. He is very knowledgable about medications and is a great therapist. He return calls promptly and it is easy to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
not very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Walzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Rolfe

41 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Mechanick

35 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Haupt

45 years experience

3.0 of 5