Dr. David Walzer MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Bryn Mawr, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 40 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Seriously worse off.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once I was properly diagnosed I had a serious turn around. This from the brink of disaster from where I was place by Dr Walzer. If I were you I would look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. I have been with him for 9 years and we have a very comfortable, easy repertoire , and he is an excellent psychopharmacologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an excellent diagnostician and up to date in all aspects of his profession. also extremely knowledgeable in medications. professional and highly ethical. he listens to you and sincerely wants to help. a real find in the field
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Most of these reviews are from Bryn Mawr Hospital workers. Go see him as a patient. There's no way a person can be diagnosed as bipolar in one meeting. Impossible. A psychiatrist needs to know every dynamic about a person before he/she prescribes psychotropic medication and Dr. Walzer didn't do the minimum amount of analysis to understand the dynamics in my life. The subsequent visits were satisfactory at best and were barely worthy of his fee. He did not satisfactorily explain his reasons for prescribing certain medications and put me through hel with some medications without listening to the debilitating side effects I was having. He can't relate to the average person or doesn't want to relate. I'll also state the Hospital employees were weak at best - a few of them were rude and were itching to start arguments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
I didn't think my depression would ever go away until I started with Dr.Walzer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Dr Walzer finally diagnosed me correctly after seeing many other doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Dr. Walzer helped with my meds and some great therapy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
I have been seeing him for over 10 years. He helped me get through med school while battling bad bipolar disorder. He is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
It took me a long time to find you, but I am so glad I did !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
Dr Walzer helped me to understand my illness as well as treating i
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2014
A doctor with integrity, expertise, and empathy. Excellent with meds and therapy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Walzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.