Dr. David Warfield MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
retired RN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The office is very well organized and staff was very nice to my husband and myself. The first visit with Dr. Warfield was pleasant and I liked him. The second visit was because I was concerned about a serum potassium of 5.9. I have third stage chronic kidney disease and a second degree heart block. He was very scornful and said 5.9 was a slight elevation of potassium. I worked in an acute care hospital for 25 years and I KNOW that 5.9 is a cautionary lab value. Especially for a person who has heart disease. I had brought my record of blood pressures and blood glucose readings which he refused to look at. He refused to discuss those concerns. At the first visit his plan was to monitor blood pressure and blood glucose . How can he monitor it if he won't look at my records ? He told me "you are fine" over and over again. Then he said "I want to do a breast exam". He called his tech into the room and performed a breast exam. I felt very disrespected and insulted. He had already given me a requisition for a mammogram. I felt the breast exam was his way of showing me who was the "alpha person" in our transaction. Maybe he was angry that my appointment was at 7:45 a.m. and he wanted to sleep in. I am 79 years old and I don't think geriatric patients should have to squabble with a doctor to receive reasonable health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Not very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very condescending and rude, made me feel as though I was making up my pain and my other issues weren't valid. I needed to see a physical therapist not be in his office. He wasn't a professional doctor in his diagnosis at all. I am 27 years old and I was told my pee is yucky so I was very put off by that "medical diagnosis". I was lectured on how I need to go see a primary care doctor instead. The staff was nice but I wouldn’t recommend any doctors in the practice as this isn’t the first doctor at Thunderbird Internal Med. I have visited but it will be the last.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2012
Very Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Warfield always listens to my questions and demostrates a very caring attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Patient for 14 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
14 years ago we had just moved to Az and I was experiencing a lot of headaches and some other concerns. My first visit to Dr. Warfield he listened to all of my symptoms and then recommended that I see a neurologist. Shortly thereafter I was diagnosised with a brain tumor. Fortunately, it was benign. He could have blown off my symptoms but instead he listened and made a good decision. We are very pleased to have Dr. Warfield as our family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
5 year patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of dr warfield for 5 years. He has been a great doctor, very caring, alwAys attentive, and concerned. He tracks and situation to be sure I have fulfilled my part of the commitment. He has been a great doctor for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Ok doctor, ...very poor staff attitude.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So I've seen Dr Warfield on two different occasions and although he had a pretty good personality, he seemed to be rushing me along and so he could be somewhere else. I specifically expressed to Dr Warfield that I was looking for a doctor that was more caring and (not) always in a hurry. These doctors get paid well enough to hear me talk for 5-10 min about my physical issue. His staff of women are very young, impatient, and sassy. Truthfully, I have never had such attitude from doctor's office staff, but considering how young they are, I shouldn't be surprised. If your looking for a young, hip doctor with a good personality, Dr Warfield is for you, but if you want a doctor that is serious, specific in details, and good at following up, ...with a staff that is caring and respectful, ...look elsewhere. I'm in my late 30s and have yet to find a great doctor and staff in Glendale or Peoria.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Love the Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Warfield for more than 6 years and have always received the upmost in care and follow up. He has consistently recommended quality specialists for me.A class guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2008
Deliberately missleading
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
knowingly placed on a trial drug without telling me and refused to acknowledge the severe side effects....said it will get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Warfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Angela Felix

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordi Khera

31 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Narendra Godbole

24 years experience

4.7 of 5